We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Safe, Comfortable”
Review of Palazzo Turchini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palazzo Turchini
Ranked #48 of 186 Hotels in Naples
UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Friendly, Safe, Comfortable”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights using the hotel as a base for trips to Pompeii and Herculaneum as well as to explore the city. The location is great, close to the seafront and Piazza del Plebiscito, making it a good place to stroll out from in the evenings for dinner.

Check in was smooth and friendly, the staff spoke good English and were helpful and well informed. The room was a comfortable size with the unexpected bonus of a view of Vesuvius beyond the backs of apartment buildings and a church. The plumbing worked well and the air conditioning was brutally efficient. The room was clean and well serviced each day, the bed was firm. The blackout curtains ensured a good nights sleep and we heard no street noise, although Church bells rang at 8am.

Breakfast was plentiful and varied, with eggs, bacon and sausage available along with Italian and French style bakery products, fruit, cheese, bread and yogurt. The orange juice was 'wartime style' powdered, but the pineapple juice was fine and the fruit was excellent. Coffee was made fresh for each guest.

Despite warnings we found Naples to be safe. Rubbish was picked up every night and the city was not smelly. There were less beggars than in Paris or Washington, and they were polite rather than aggressive or threatening. Prices for food and drink were low, and the quality excellent.

Room Tip: We had room 602 on the top floor which I'd recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GollyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    188
    62
    19
    9
See reviews for
71
169
13
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my 2 adult daughters in May 2011. We took pot luck as we had not booked in advance but just happened across this hotel on our arrival by train. Great spot to hop on a Ferry to Capri, good restaurants for pizza and great shopping just around the corner. The hotel is clean and tastefully decorated, the hotel staff were warm, friendly and very helpful. I hope I will return to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joys6261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I am a 43 year old woman traveling with my active 72 year old mother. We just stayed two nights at this hotel. I used points to book it so had limited options but was pleasantly surprised. I was nervous when we first arrived late at night because there were several people asleep on the street outside the hotel but realized in the morning that this is standard for Naples. The location of this hotel is actually fantastic. The next day we were able to walk with our bags to the marina to get the boat to Capri which was convenient. The hotel is very clean, attractive, and comfortable. The breakfast room is high up on the 6th floor and has a beautiful patio which makes you feel miles away from the grit of Naples. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Very good position. Clean, well-presented, good breakfasts, friendly and helpful staff. Couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Following a trip to Naples last week I just wanted to write in to say how much I was impressed with the Hotel Turchini. My room was spotlessly clean and looked very nice, with large windows which gave a lot of light, the staff could not have been more courteous and I shall be returning again - I cannot recommend it enough!...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stayed here March 29th - April 2nd. Location was good, close to marina for day trips to Capri & Sorrento, hop on/hop off bus was a 5 minute walk, airport shuttle close by & shopping near Via Toldeo also within walking distance. Tiny room & bathroom but breakfast made up for it. Wifi worked with no problem.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elhseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Hotel in a great location for sightseeing. 3 mins walk to the Port or Hop-on Hop-off bus. Bus stop (R2 - buy a ticket from the corner shop) outside hotel to main station for trains to Vesuvius and Pompeii. Rooms are of a high standard - bedding and towels changed daily, good size bathroom, extremely clean and warm. Breakfast is fine with a good selection. Reception staff extremely friendly and helpful - good advise re things to do, personal safety. Naples is not a clean city, and you may feel a bit disillusioned when you first arrive at the hotel - dont be! Friends of mine stayed in a variety of locations around the city and were all envious of our hotel, location etc (trip encompassed a Champions League football match (Napoli v Chelsea). Football stadium in a state of disrepair. Staff recommended good restaurants in the vicinity. Bus from airport stops in the square next to the hotel. Taxi from hotel to airport is 25 euros. Apart from the shops most places only take cash. Take a trip to Capri (go to the SNAV office to purchase ticket, located at the front of the Port - 34 euro return) - well worth seeing albeit food very expensive. Use the local bus to get around the island. Although not the best city break, there's plenty to see and do and well worth the experience.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the building, so dont hear traffic from the busy road on which the hotel is loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Porto
Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Oriente
#9 of 186 in Naples
952 reviews
San Ferdinando
Hotel Santa Brigida
Hotel Santa Brigida
#57 of 186 in Naples
369 reviews
NH Napoli Ambassador
#56 of 186 in Naples
2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Turchini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Turchini

Property: Palazzo Turchini
Address: Via Medina 21/22, 80133, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Naples
#33 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Turchini 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Turchini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Turchini Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing