We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Stay...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri
Ranked #6 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Stay...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Had just one night here en route to the airport and hotel was great. Room really clean, updated and the best bed in the world! Breakfast was a buffet and wide selection of cold savoury and sweet food, not so much of a hot choice, scrambled eggs was about all. Renovation work outside meant view from window wasn't great but that was only downside.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lOttiedOttie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    273
    41
    13
    11
See reviews for
138
364
22
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
123 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Only stayed here one night but absolutely loved it. The hotel was spotless and the staff very helpful. Our room was soooo comfortable. The bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in. It felt like I was floating on a cloud. If the management of the hotel would like to ship the bed over to me in Edinburgh I'd be very happy. Our room was immaculate and modern and updated. Thoroughly recommend.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank chickleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stayed in a junior suite which was amazing, as other reviewers have mentioned. The furnishings were first-rate, and included a safe and free Wi-Fi connection to the internet, which worked great and was fast enough for business file transfers. The complementary breakfast was outstanding and had both hot and cold selections, including fresh fruit. The hotel location is right in the middle of the fun Chiaia district near all the boutiques and restaurants you could ask for. Security is great and we felt safe in the area day or night. Taxis are right around the corner in Piazza dei Martiri, if needed. Reception staff were great and looked after us in a professional manner. This will definitely be our go-to hotel in Napoli for future trips - highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ve3ikv/w6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

This is a beautiful historic hotel with opulent furnishings and a majestic presence. We selected a Junior suite with spa, and absolutely no regrets about that. The spa, although a single person bath, was one of the most amazing I have ever experienced. The check-in and checkout were efficient. The location was special, the entrance in a narrow lane-way, a short walk to the main shopping areas and restaurants. There was a very special trattoria just around the corner, which had the most delicious hot and cold antipasto selection that you could serve yourself, selecting your favoured morsel. ( To find, stand at the front entrance, walk right, and then take the first laneway on your right, about 2/3 along this block ) If I were to go back to Naples, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wineandcheesedayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Palazzo Alabardieri is beautifully located, very central, near one of the main commercial area of Napoli. Very comfortable. Excellent accommodations. Very good service. Good breakfast. Convenient parking.

Room Tip: Our room faced the street. Quiet nevertheless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NunoVitorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

This hotel was a great choice as it is so conveniently positioned. It is close to the foreshore where there are many restaurants to choose from and lovely views over the water and the old castle. There is an obvious police presence in this area which makes it feel very safe. If you like walking there is a promenade along the bay. We found the hotel was also close enough so that we could walk to catch the ferry to Capri for an overnight stay. The hotel was happy to store our large suitcases and we received an upgrade in our room on our return. We were also able to explore old Naples easily on foot from the hotel. The staff, breakfast and rooms were great.

Room Tip: Both of the rooms we had were good. No view but the hotel is beautifully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Everything five stars! Couldn't wish more, great service, kind staff, beautiful architecture, nice rooms for a reasonable price on a great location! When in a surprisingly beautiful Naples we will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank primozhoce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 188 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 188 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
#13 of 188 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Pendino
Hotel Palazzo Decumani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri

Property: Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri
Address: Via Alabardieri 38, 80121, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Chiaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#3 Family Hotel in Naples
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#6 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This prestigious 4 star hotel located in the most exclusive part of the city, close to the seaside and to the shopping area, offers 33 rooms divided between Classic, Superior and Junior Suite. Among the services we highlight free Wi-Fi (in room, public areas and meeting rooms) and a garage (surcharge)available in the immediate proximity. The hotel extens its offer through the American Bar Amazon, the exclusive bar open to the public. The range of services is complemented by the Meeting Center, versatile and functional, with 6 meeting rooms and the Salone degli Alabardieri, housed in a former cloister and particularly attractive for events and ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Alabardieri Hotel
Palazzo Alabardieri Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing