We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (992)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveler rating
578
328
57
15
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
328
57
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitegreat shopping and restaurantschiaia districtclassic hotelbeautiful hotelside streetexciting citythe hotel stafftaxi standrecommend this hotelsea frontgood sizeexcellent locationrooms are comfortablebeautiful roomfollowing morningsafe area
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 992 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Just one step from excellence.
The step was the inability of the maintenance to fix the shower.
For the rest is fantastic. Location, rooms, parking breakfast immense value for money.
Ask the people in reception and you get all the help you need. La Cafetiera in Piazza Dei Martiri is one of the best on the planet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Constantinos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were a bit concerned when the taxi dropped us off at 11 pm a few metres from the hotel, which has it's main entrance down a little side street not easily accessible by car, and invisible from where we were dropped. However once we found the button to announce our arrival we were delighted by the elegance and silence of the inner courtyard.
The room was perhaps a little small but we had not booked a superior room so no complaints, but the quality of the room and bathroom was top class and perfectly maintained.
Surprising for a city centre the room was totally quiet, no traffic noise at all even the aircon was almost silent.
Breakfast was fine and the service throughout the hotel top class.
Worthy of note is that the location is downtown in an area of high class boutiques whilst only a short walk to the ferries and the sea from promenade.
We would not hesitate to return as we discovered Naples has a lot more to offer than we had expected.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulinVence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Let me start by saying I'll stay here again if I revisit Naples - a city worth revisiting, full of historical sites, great museums, and a lively and exciting spirit reminiscent of New York City. Forget all the criticisms of dirt etc ; Naples offers much that is positive. It's not a hygienic surgery ward but a vibrant city where real people with taste and civilization reside.
Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri is in a fashionable district with elegant restaurants and beautiful city squares -- Piazas. It has a beautifully designed exterior as well as smartly designed rooms. Though its rooms are small relative to those I stayed in four other Italian cities, I would come back because overall Palazzo Alabardieri offers good value for money.
More specific comments:
Check-in was smooth and welcoming. Check-out was also smooth.
Staff was helpful with directions, tours and advice on sightseeing.
Breakfast was plentiful and varied.
WIFI was free and functioned well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MIKKAVON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The real positives were the room (nice size, clean), the bathroom (well appointed, clean), the staff, the breakfast (varied choices, good quantity), and location (shopping, restaurants).
The negatives were that the the room was a little stuffy and had no view (both pretty minor however).
One note about booking a "tour" through the hotel website (Pompeii, Vesuvius, etc), it worked for our circumstance (very little time) but be aware that the "tour" set up through the hotel website is actually only for a car and driver to get you to those locations, you then have to pay your own entry fees and for a guide at the site, if you want one. We thought the "tour" we booked included a tour guide of the sites, hiring another guide was fairly expensive, especially when added to what we had paid for the car/driver.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BigAlks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

So many reviews of Naples made me worried about visiting this city.. even the trusted guides warn you of all sorts of risks in this major city, but staying here alleviated all my concerns. The hotel is on a quiet street in the heart of the city, close to everything that a tourist would want. The decor is pleasant and the rooms are nicely appointed. we found it to be excellent value with a hearty breakfast buffet included. Most amazingly, it was quiet!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews