We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri
Ranked #6 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
297 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The real positives were the room (nice size, clean), the bathroom (well appointed, clean), the staff, the breakfast (varied choices, good quantity), and location (shopping, restaurants).
The negatives were that the the room was a little stuffy and had no view (both pretty minor however).
One note about booking a "tour" through the hotel website (Pompeii, Vesuvius, etc), it worked for our circumstance (very little time) but be aware that the "tour" set up through the hotel website is actually only for a car and driver to get you to those locations, you then have to pay your own entry fees and for a guide at the site, if you want one. We thought the "tour" we booked included a tour guide of the sites, hiring another guide was fairly expensive, especially when added to what we had paid for the car/driver.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BigAlks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    300
    46
    13
    13
See reviews for
146
399
24
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

So many reviews of Naples made me worried about visiting this city.. even the trusted guides warn you of all sorts of risks in this major city, but staying here alleviated all my concerns. The hotel is on a quiet street in the heart of the city, close to everything that a tourist would want. The decor is pleasant and the rooms are nicely appointed. we found it to be excellent value with a hearty breakfast buffet included. Most amazingly, it was quiet!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel is well located for shopping, the seafront and sightseeing.
The rooms are well fitted out and the public areas (except the breakfast room) are very nicely appointed.
The reception staff were very helpful when engaged but not openly friendly.
The only negative is the breakfast.
The room is lacking in natural light and drab.
The buffet is basic and if you go for breakfast after the buffet has commenced the chances are there won't be much left....in the days I was there no element of the breakfast was replenished during the service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank goldhench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Just returned from a four night stay in Naples at the charming Alabardieri and can't say enough about the outstanding service from Luigi, Rosario, and Anna. No request was denied. Luigi even made a phone call to a pottery outlet in Vietri to make sure it would be open for our excursion. They gave us good directions, made restaurant reservations, printed our airplane boarding passes and were most knowledgeable with all our questions. We had a junior suite which was perfect for my husband and myself. The room itself was spotless and the king bed very comfortable.The marble bathroom should be pictured in their brochure - that's how perfect it was! Double sinks, jacuzzi bath and separate shower. Who could ask for anything more. I was however, disappointed in the breakfast room which was quite dreary and the breakfast itself. We went down for breakfast each morning around 8:30 and the remaining eggs were cold three of the four mornings. There were no sausages and the fresh fruit was non-existant. There was the usual meats and cheeses and the cakes and pastries were quite good so I didn't starve. As others have stated, the location is perfect for walking, shopping and exploring, and I can definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anitajane75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed at this hotel in early March on girls weekend. This is a great area in Naples to stay, much cleaner underfoot that the middle and near great bars and nightlife. Room was lovely, staff great, breakfast fantastic. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidaySandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We found this hotel on Trip Advisor after doing our homework amid concerns about Naples in general. Despite the unassuming entrance from a small cobbled side street, this hotel is a gem in a safe area. The hotel is immaculately clean. Our room was spotless, had a well stocked mini bar, the most comfortable bed, plenty of storage and a bathroom that had everything you would expect including complimentary slippers. The shower was splendid and invigorating. We stayed four nights and were very happy. The breakfast was superb with a great selection. The bar is great, with lovely appetisers served with your drinks. A tip is rather than buying two glasses of wine, buy a bottle, it's much cheaper and if you don't drink it, take it to your room and leave it in the mini bar. We saved a fortune doing this. The only let down was the indifferent, almost dismissive attitude of the reception staff, but don't let that out you off.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We chose this hotel for a recent 2 night stay in Naples based on the reviews and value for money.

The hotel itself is in a great location and on arrival found it clean and well presented. Think there was a bit of confusion as we arrived early and asked if we could leave the bags and check in later but they kept saying the rooms would be ready in 5 minutes and it would be easier to just drop our luggage there. Finally after an hour, one room was ready so we dumped all bags in there and checked into the second later on.

We were given free upgrades to Junior Suites (101 and 201) which were spacious and well appointed with large bathrooms with twin basins, shower and spa bath.

We ordered coffee on a couple of occasions and it arrived within a couple of minutes. Would have been better (and cheaper for us) to have tea and coffee facilities in the rooms but it wasn't a deal breaker.

The rooms appeared to have air conditioning but they didn't set very low, I would imagine the rooms would be very warm during the summer.

Breakfast was a buffet with the main parts set out on two tables. The main problems were if people were waiting for toast they blocked most of one table for everyone else so it would be better to have this on a separate table. Bowls and cutlery were in short supply so staff needed to be asked, I had to wait 10 mins for a cereal bowl then when I had my cereal realised there were no spoons so had another 10 minute wait for that. Also, the eggs and mini sausages ran out and another wait. May be more helpful if staff kept an eye on levels of food, crockery and cutlery so they were replenished before fully depleted.

Realised I have written a lot of this review negatively but to just take that on board would be unfair. The hotel deserves a very good rating and I would happily recommend it to others and visit again myself.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Spirit67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 186 in Naples
1,386 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Grand Hotel Oriente
#9 of 186 in Naples
954 reviews
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 186 in Naples
2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri

Property: Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri
Address: Via Alabardieri 38, 80121, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Chiaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#3 Family Hotel in Naples
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#6 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This prestigious 4 star hotel located in the most exclusive part of the city, close to the seaside and to the shopping area, offers 33 rooms divided between Classic, Superior and Junior Suite. Among the services we highlight free Wi-Fi (in room, public areas and meeting rooms) and a garage (surcharge)available in the immediate proximity. The hotel extens its offer through the American Bar Amazon, the exclusive bar open to the public. The range of services is complemented by the Meeting Center, versatile and functional, with 6 meeting rooms and the Salone degli Alabardieri, housed in a former cloister and particularly attractive for events and ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Alabardieri Hotel
Palazzo Alabardieri Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing