We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Immaculate Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri
Ranked #6 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Immaculate Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We spent 3 nights at this hotel. Very convenient location, excellent breakfast and lovely clean and comfortable rooms. Contrary to some areas of Naples, the area is very exclusive and safe. Very near the sea front area and a short taxi ride to airport, station and ferry. Hotel does not have a restaurant but there are a wide choice in the immediate vicinity.

Room Tip: It would appear that rooms do not have a view which is not unusual in a city but it could be that th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThelmaUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    289
    44
    13
    13
See reviews for
141
384
24
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

During our 2 weeks in Italy, this was one of the nicest hotels that we stayed at for a total of 3 nights. The lobby and rooms are beyond gorgeous, not what you would expect in Naples. Naples is not the seemingly safest city, but this hotel is in a VERY nice and safe neighborhood. It is about 2 blocks away from the ocean and the boardwalk, where you can walk during the day and night and shop/eat, etc. The included breakfast buffet is substantial and high quality. They also offer last minute tours and shuttles at the front desk. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We booked this hotel for a one night stay in Naples before catching a flight home. When we arrived in the midafternoon we were told that there was no room available. We had already prepaid for the room online, and had a confirmed reservation. They acknowledged the reservation, but stated there was no room available. They gave us a toursit map, and circled another hotel that they arranged for us. They could not wait to get us out of the lobby.

The hotel they booked us in was vastly inferior, the Hotel Majestic. Look at their reviews here, and you will see the difference. We had a lousy room, and were not granted an upgrade because they stated the Palazzo Alabardieri only paid them for the standard room. No bathtub, tiny cruise ship shower. No wi-fi. Just not adequate.

I contacted the Palazzo Alabardieri and asked for a very simple refund of the difference of what we paid them and what the room at the Majestic cost. You can see that is over 60Euro. We got no reponse at all. They refuse to compensate us after they took our money, double booked our room, and then pocketed the difference by shoving us into a less costly hotel. So, if you book, and even prepay the entire amount, they can put you where they want without compensation. Dishonest, and disgusting.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, Indiana
Level Contributor
138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel is gracious, lovely rooms, beautiful atmosphere in lobby, breakfast dining room, bar , and sitting room areas. Clean, everything seemed up to date, it had a formal feel with very good prices and you could not ask for more responsive, attentive staff. This is Old World classical style! And it is so welcome in this overcrowded bustling city of a million.
Breakfast was excellent- wide assortment of breads, sweets, breads, fresh fruit , juices, meat and cheeses, yoghurt, hard boiled eggs, cereals and granolas, all beautifully presented in two rooms buffet style. The standard room was spacious, and bathroom spotlessly clean with marble enclosed shower, glass door, shiny new fixtures, beautiful tile work. This hotel is great value. It cost us 15 euros for taxi to train and about the same from harbor to hotel after we arrived by ferry boat from Capri.
Just a recommendation, we walked for two days around historical areas and waterfront, but I would strongly urge readers to use taxi for transport to harbor or train station. Pulling luggage to these places from hotel would be very difficult. We did a lot of walking in city, were very careful about purse and belongings, many areas of the city overcrowded, dark, littered, and gritty, but did not have any trouble walking on populated areas; nevertheless, the streets and tenements directly around bus station were the worst, really tough, garbage everywhere, people selling all kinds of random stuff from the usual purses and scarves to CDs, ragged stuff, old shoes, household items, all kinds of odds and ends plus its hard to walk amidst the confusion of the construction, the flurry of cars, taxis and motorini driving fast all around you, People walking around with homemade carts scavenging through garbage...immigrants with sad, rather desperate faces selling just about anything just to survive . This is a tough scene to wade through. The Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri is far away in the Chiaia area and even farther away in atmosphere . We felt very safe in the neighborhood of the hotel and enjoyed walking the nearby shopping streets with all the famous Italian name brands, strolling down to the seaside promenade to look at the yachts, ships, and ferry boats as they sailed out to sea, with Vesuvius in the West overseeing the Mediterranean, and the islands of Ischia and Capri to the East, the city dwellings of Napoli ascending up the mountain as far as the eye could see. Beautiful!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAP245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Though we only stayed two nights, we couldn't have been happier with our experience here. Staff are welcoming and helpful, prices are reasonable, the hotel is beautifully and centrally located to great shops, restaurants and the seaside. Very happy.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Thejman61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma County, CA
Level Contributor
221 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is an classic hotel in an an old palace - beautiful, European, clean, quiet and with excellent service. Wireless is great, beds comfy, linens high quality and TV with CNN, BBC. Can't ask for more. Great neighborhood for exploring Naples. Perfect for us- glad to have found this!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelleyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Enjoyed the stay, rooms quiet, very clean and well appointed!..Breakfast was large buffet and we didn't dine until 8:30am and there was still plenty of food to be served. If you order just coffee, you'll get a shot of espresso...so be clear to the wait staff on the size and type of coffee you wish to be serviced. Front desk helpful, especially the night staff. Overall a very pleasant experience

Room Tip: choose 2nd floor or higher, ask not to be placed on inner court year (too dark)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyMWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Pendino
Hotel Palazzo Decumani
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri

Property: Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri
Address: Via Alabardieri 38, 80121, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Chiaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#3 Family Hotel in Naples
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#6 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This prestigious 4 star hotel located in the most exclusive part of the city, close to the seaside and to the shopping area, offers 33 rooms divided between Classic, Superior and Junior Suite. Among the services we highlight free Wi-Fi (in room, public areas and meeting rooms) and a garage (surcharge)available in the immediate proximity. The hotel extens its offer through the American Bar Amazon, the exclusive bar open to the public. The range of services is complemented by the Meeting Center, versatile and functional, with 6 meeting rooms and the Salone degli Alabardieri, housed in a former cloister and particularly attractive for events and ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Alabardieri Hotel
Palazzo Alabardieri Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing