We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stopover on our way to Ischia”
Review of Albergo del Golfo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albergo del Golfo
Ranked #66 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Location of this hotel is excellent, very easy to find, (especially when the friendly Alibus driver allowed us to jump off a street early, which was closer to this hotel rather than at the actual bus stop near the port.) Found it easily using the maps on our smart phones.

We arrived around 9pm ish after our flight into Naples from the UK, the reception guy was really helpful, spoke good English. We stayed in a room on the 2nd floor (could of been 212 or 209?!) It had good aircon, hardish but comfortable beds, a fridge (which didn't really work but from experience the ones housed in little cupboards rarely do!) and you could tell that they were spending money doing up the rooms gradually, the technology was pretty impressive, touch screen display for the aircon displaying a welcome message and our name, nice personal touch! A few things to note though, when we arrived in our room there were wet towels on the floor as if the cleaner had been called away to sort something else and had forgotten our room. Very minor issue, didn't bother us, if we'd have mentioned it to the reception I'd have no doubt they would have come and removed them from the room, but we were tired and felt it wasn't much of an inconvenience.
There were a few bits in the room which needed attention though, the handle to open the shower door had previously snapped off and hadn't been replaced so unfortunately I got stuck inside the cubicle and had to get my husband to open the door from the outside. We also realised that the reason the towels may have been on the floor is that the shower if turned on quite a lot splashed up from the tray and escaped under the door so just be aware of that if you stay in that room. There were decent toiletries, sachets of shower gel/shampoo and also bars of soap.
The TV had very minimal English speaking channels and apart from the music channel we couldn't find any others (but neither did we in any of the other hotels we stayed in during our trip).
Our view wasn't great but to be honest for us it was simply a bed for the night since we had arrived after the last ferry to Ischia had sailed so needed somewhere close to the port to stay in preparation for the first ferry out in the morning.
Breakfast was good, plenty of everything, they topped up the meat and cheese regularly, there was some cereal and warmed croissants too. You could also help yourself to coffee and Tea also.
Overall a nice stay here. Would stay again.

Room Tip: I suspect they are all much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tadleytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 297 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

It is deceiving going to this hotel, but when you are in see a good hotel, nice staff and good breakfast. Good location for a very dirty street, but this is Naples. Pizza in Naples is better than in Rome, plus you can go from there to Capri Island with ferry and by train to Pompei, Sorento and Amalfi Coast

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 512adrian93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The buiding is old but inside the hotel has large, clean and new apartments. The location is very good, because it´s near the port and the historical center. The famous Anticca Pizzeria da Michelle is 15 minutes by walking.The hotel´s street looks unsafe at the first impression, but it´s really not. There are Parkings at 4 blocks from there, and you' ll pay EU$ 20 per day.
The hotel´s staff are very polite and helpfull. The breakfest is good too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjbarbato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

During the whole period of our stay in Naples, we were very well supported by an excellent staff in Albergo del Golfo. They were very attentious and ready to give us hints and advices when we needed.
Besides the great staff, the hotel is also very well located, close to a subway station, comfortable and exactly as presented on the website. Definitely a place to go back to.

Room Tip: The room for 4 people was very comfortable and big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filipe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Really surprised by the quality of this hotel. Perfectly located with only a ten minute walk to the port for an easy access to the coast. We were shown to our room by a friendly member of staff. The rooms were very modern, clean and spacious and the beds very comfortable. Only a short walk to some great restaurants with amazing pizza. Really good value for money hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AusBrookeMaloney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Quite suprised by the quality of this hotel as it was cheap and in a decent area of Naples (between the main train station and the port). Things were not all great. On the first night there was a terrible smell of cigarette smoke in the room (room 205). We got someone to come up from reception and they said they would sort it out in the morning as the hotel was full.
They did move us to a new room after check out time the next morning and apologised for the inconvenience.The rooms are light and airy, well furnished, with comfortable beds and the hotel has a clean,cool feel about it.
Breakfast was basic but adequate and the staff were always smiling and happy to help.
Overall, I would stop here again.

Room Tip: If you avoid 205 you will be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights, bus from the airport drops you a 5 minute walk away. Room was spacious enough, not cramped, breakfast was simple but did the job. Location was really excellent, within walking distance to most things and we even walked to the train station when we were using the train. Hotel staff very helpful too. Overall a nice hotel and very convenient

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marco_abbate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Naples
#55 of 185 in Naples
573 reviews
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#45 of 185 in Naples
914 reviews
Schilizzi Hotel
#106 of 185 in Naples
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Le Orchidee
#85 of 185 in Naples
191 reviews
Neapolis Hotel
#61 of 185 in Naples
407 reviews
Pendino
Hotel Nettuno
Hotel Nettuno
#107 of 185 in Naples
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo del Golfo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo del Golfo

Address: Via Sedile di Porto, 23 | (near Piazza Bovio), 80134, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: $69 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo del Golfo 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Albergo del Golfo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Del Golfo Naples
Albergo Del Golfo Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing