We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but nothing special”

Trattoria Pizzeria Spaccanapoli
Reserve a Table
2
Today
8:00 PM
Ranked #53 of 3,597 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

We had gnocchi which came with a cheese, zucchini and prosciutto sauce that was good. The gnocchi was in a tomato sauce and was OK. The house wi e was cheap and you got exactly what you paid for, it may be better to upgrade to a bottle! After reading the mostly positive reviews I'd hoped for better. No tables outside, only upstairs.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jackyd978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 427 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2018

If you have only one opportunity to go to a small trattoria & pizzeria in Naples, this should be it. This was a ways from our hotel but it was well worth the effort. The staff is friendly and helpful. The prices are very reasonable. The food is outstanding. Enjoy.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mfottoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

Went there tonight with friends, the staff was very pleasant and attentive. The menus are also in english and the selection should satisfy any type of person.
We ordered red house wine (surprisingly the best wine we tasted on our Italy trip!) and various pizzas - I can't recommend the Spaccanapoli pizza, it is simply amazing. The deserts were also delicious - we had panna cotta and tiramisu.
The price was more than fair and we can't wait to go eat there again!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank monkatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

The food was really nice - big pizzas, big platter of antipasti, full glass of wine.. I would definitely recommend having a bite there!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Veronika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

We went here after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor and reserved with TheFork.

Housewine seemed to come from plastic water bottles in the fridge, not very professional, though tasted OK.

We weren't very hungry and ordered the grilled chicken and the fried cod for dinner. The waiter said he needed to check in the kitchen if there was cod left, since they have "fresh supply every day". Were extremely dissapointed. The chicken was dry and 2 out of 3 pieces of cod were still FROZEN inside. Not fresh: directly from the freezer and microwaved! When we said something, we got a new steaming hot piece of cod (microwaved too long). They offered us a liquor as a compensation.

Then, the cashier "forgot" to give us our discount (since we reserved via TheFork).

We ate our dessert elsewhere.

I do not understand how this place gets so much good reviews. Apart from its central location, nothing positive could be said. It was our worst dinner in the city! There are many better places in Naples!

Date of visit: September 2018
5  Thank ranibaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Pizzeria Spaccanapoli also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Trattoria Pizzeria Spaccanapoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing