We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality/price ”

La Campagnola - Pizzeria & Trattoria
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 10/23
8:00 PM
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #111 of 3,500 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Italian, Mediterranean, Eastern European, Central European
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

The food is tasty and come quickly. It's not a fancy restaurant but seems local even if a lot of tourists came over.
The only 2 negatives things are the waiting and the amiability of the employees... I felt like as if we annoyed them... But maybe it's an Italian thing ...

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank lindaly8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 127 of 1,416 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2016

We had dinner here based on proximity to our hotel and the Trip Advisor rating. We were not disappointed!

The regular menu is just pizza, although there are at least 30 different kinds on the menu. Our party of six managed to each try a different one and all got great reviews. The pizza menu does include a translation in to English of the toppings which makes things a little less of an adventure. There is also a daily menu which is handwritten and based on what we saw, what the locals eat from. The daily menu looked to be a three course affair with 3 or 4 choices per course. The food from this menu looked good when I saw it brought out. I would have loved to be adventurous but couldn't figure out all of the dishes.

When ordering and generally interacting with the waiter he helped us with some Italian words and pronunciation when we were struggling with our very limited Italian. It was all done with very good humor and was much appreciated.

At the end of the meal we were brought a plate of small fresh doughnuts which were absolutely fantastic and disappeared in about 10 seconds.

All-in-all an excellent dinner, highly recommended,.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlanH356
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

If you arrive at night, it will seem a little dark and forbidding, being a block or so off the beaten path, but the pizza is excellent (the pizza e maria was one of the best pizzas I've ever had). The waitress - probably the proprietress - seems a little solemn and intent, but she has a ready smile if you do. Her name is Maria , or Mari' as per napoletano.

There is only pizza, and a few appetizers and desert (you are presented with lovely warm, fresh sweets in omaggio) so if you want something else you will be disappointed. But the pizza will please, be sure of it, and there is a little surprise for dessert.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davren111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Very good Italian simple food. Good price, friendly service. I particularly liked the pizza there...

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Iwona789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

It was a very nice place , the best pizza and we were very well served by the people in the restaurant! Special thanks to Marinela !

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank martinmoscovivh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Campagnola - Pizzeria & Trattoria also viewed

 
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to La Campagnola - Pizzeria & Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.