We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and very friendly staff”
Review of Tandem

Tandem
Ranked #135 of 3,600 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Super lovely place and tasty food! We ate gnocchi, pasta and a salad and everything was really great.
The staff was very nice.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank unicorn_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,870)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 127 of 2,870 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018

We tried to book a table for Tandem in the afternoon but couldn't get through, however, we had a call back and were able to reserve a table for that evening. The restaurant soon filled up, and even the outside tables were taken, though the temperature was about 7C. The service was excellent throughout the meal, and we received some good advice on the menu. Ragu is the speciality and it was delicious. We would certainly recommend this restaurant to anyone else visiting Naples and wishing to sample some local cuisine.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2018

Some people don't understand that food in Italy is regional. Ragu is the specialty at this restaurant and my wife and I found that it was excellent. We ordered a nice bottle of Cratere Rosso Lacryma Christi del Vesuvio Rosso that was so good we ordered a case when we returned to the States. The Ragu was Primi Piatti along with a pomodoro and mozzarella antipasto. At our waiter's recommendation we did not order a Secondo Piatti, and he was right, we were full after the ragu pasta. Very reasonable pricing as well!!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CapoVito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2018

This was the best meal of my trip, and I had lots of them!!!! The waiter recommended eggplant ragu starter and it was to die for!!! All the food was fantastic and the stickiness and flavour of the ragu was unforgettable. very reasonable prices and left hardly able to stand from eating so much great food.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank TyronePartridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

I can’t help but feel lonely planet placed this little restaurant firmly on the tourist map - deservedly. I don’t think there were any locals in but it was a cultural hot spot.
You have to book a table. It’s a very cosy eatery. The menu is all around ragu with little flexibility. That said the bruschetta and mixed cheese starters were delicious. As was the meatball ragu and the rigatoni ragu. The coffee was up to the usual Italian high standard and the chocolate truffles were wonderful. We left unsurprisingly stuffed with a reasonable bill, the house red was full bodied and smooth.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Blondebiker24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandem also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Tandem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing