We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Central compact apartment with Sea/Port view.”
other travelers have booked this property
studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
studio
studio studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
studio
studio
studio
studio
studio
bathroom
kitchenette
view from the terrace by day
view from the terrace by night
where are the studios on the map
surroundings
where are the studios
where are the studios
bathroom
studio
detail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Naples, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Patrice92
Formby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Central compact apartment with Sea/Port view.”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The owner Giancarlo and in our case his Mother could not have been more helpful and welcoming. He was always eager to make our stay as trouble free as possible. We were supprised to find on our arrival that he had left a variety of breakfast foods on the table for us, milk, juice and water in the fridge, coffee and variety of teas also. This was a lovely gesture and greatly appreciated as we didn't have to panic about finding a supermarket immediately to stock up. There was sufficient cleaning products for the kitchen area and in the bathroom liquid soap was provided. We had clean towels provided half way through our 10 night stay and the room was cleaned and tidied more or less every other day. I could not find an iron but as soon as i mentioned this to Giancarlo he got one straight away. The only thing that was missing from the listed amenities was a safe to put your passport and any other items of value in but I think this is just a misunderstanding of language as I think ticking the safe box in the amenities meant that the apartment itself and the block its in is very safe environment. It certainly is as you have to unlock 4 doors to access the room. An outer door to the main complex, which is a strange mixture of commercial and lving accommodation, but we soon realised that this is quite common arrangement in Naples. Then there is another door to the block the apartment is in which is on the second floor. A third key unlocks a door that opens you into a hall that has 3 apartments off. There are two lifts but during the working week and during working hours there is a charge of 5 cents to use it, there is a notice on the lift informing of the times it is free. We tended to take the stairs anyway and we are both pushing 70 yrs. The apartment itself is extremely compact but had everything required for making simple meals as there is a two ring hob and a microwave but the kitchen area is very small. We only ever have breakfast anyway, so it was not a problem. Plenty of pans and utensils. No kettle though but again just used a small pan. There is a small coffee perculator. The bed was firm and comfortable and the apartment clean. There is a small balcony which overlooks the port and was very nice to sit on after coming in from the evening meal as long as you don't mind heavy traffic noise. This wasn't a problem in the apartment because once the door was closed it became a background noise. The air conditioning was extremely efficient and quiet so even on warm night we could sleep comfortably. We actually found the traffic a source of amusment and fascination, completely crazy driving, and were amazed that we never witnessed and accident. The location of the apartment is great. 2 mins from the nearest metro station which is brand new. The metro system is still being extended but we found it took us everywhere we wanted. It is only €1 euro per journey no matter how many stations you went. There is a supermarket about 5 mins walk away. Out of the building turn left and then first right and keep walking. You will need to cross the road and I would advise using the crossings and waiting for the green man too. The supermarket is called Grangusto and it is not immediately obvious that it is a supermarket. It has a restaurant and cafe. Near the apartment we found two superb restaurants and a couple of pizzeria too. We had the best food that we have ever had anywhere in Naples. They are all situated by heading towards the castle and turning right and right again and you will come across them all. A matter of minutes away. We ate around the apartment for our evening meal all the time. The city itself is a strange mixture of almost third world parts and richer areas but absolutely fascinating and interesting. The castles are all worth a visit. Going up the hill to the top was brilliant. I could go on and on. A memorable holiday and although the apartment is not luxurious we really enjoyed it and its location could not have been better for reaching all the things we wanted to see. Loved it. Thankyou to Giancarlo too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and helpfullness of the owner.
Liked least: Not having a safe to put valuables in
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanneMo...
Montreal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A calm oasis in a busy city.”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The studio is cozy and clean and has everything you need. Giancarlo is a great host - he really thought everything through, stocking the kitchenette with basics, providing a booklet of suggestions for places to eat as well as more detailed guides, and giving easy access to wifi. We enjoyed watching the activity at the port just beyond our balcony, then shut the door with the soundproof window when we needed quiet to sleep. In a place that is crowded and always bustling, it was great to have a long view out over the port to Vesuvius beyond.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2015
you were very kind you are ever welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward F
Lafayette, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding, and a working elevator!”
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Giancarlo met us at the apartment on our arrival, showed us around, answered all our questions, gave us suggestions about what to do in Naples as well as where to find the best of the best - including tratorias featuring local menus. The room - really a small apartment, overlooks the harbor with Vesuvius in the background! He checked up on us daily by e-mail to see if we needed anything. We enjoy having a drink and snacks at sunset watching the ships slip away.

Centrally located, a five-minute walk to the Universita' subway stop (a brand new line, it seems, because everything is bright and shiny and modern), only two stops from the archeological museum, one stop to the railway station and connections to Pompeii, Amalfi coast, and a hundred other sites just a short distance away. A big supermarket is a ten-block walk away.

An important factor for us - a working elevator!!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2015
thanks for your review. I just want to add the new metro stop Municipio is only 1 minut walking from the studio and the coin for the working elevator are provided from the door man. Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustAKidS...
JustAKidStill
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“There is not a better place to stay in Naples!”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was the best place to stay in Naples. Giancarlo was an amazing host. The apartment was adorable and just what we were looking for. Right in the heart of the city with a gorgeous view of the Port. We have never been as welcome in any other accommodations as we were here. Hat's off and a hundred gold stars!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The graciousness of the host.
Liked least: There was nothing we did not like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2015
thank you thank you and thank you again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz P
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Amazing location”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Giancarlo is a fantastic host. He contacted us as soon as the booking was made. His instructions as to how to find the studio apartment were spot on and he was there when we appeared. He had provided lots of tea and coffee etc plus nice things for breakfast. The studio apartment is just that but everything we needed was there. The bed was comfy. It has a large balcony - if the weather is bad and you couldn't sit out, I can imagine it would get claustrophobic. Yes it is noisy but the view of the port is fabulous and if you like people watching this is the place for you. It is easy to get to on public transport and the airport bus stops two minutes away. It is a short walk to the Royal Palace etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Giancarlo made the holiday. He really cared we had a good time
Liked least: Traffic noise all night but that was to be expected
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2015
you were a fantastic guests, thank you for all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campobasso
Reviewed May 30, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2015
thank you to you, you are welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Venice
Reviewed May 25, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing