We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hidden gem!”

Caffe Del Professore
Ranked #25 of 88 Bakeries in Naples
Price range: $6 - $11
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe, Gastropub
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

One of the best places for coffe, breakfast or brunch in Naples! It's easy to miss it because it's small, but I would recommend to anyone to try a little bit and find this place!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 901nikolak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 49 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

We just had a couple of drinks on our way to the port, but it’s a great place. Very friendly people and free snacks!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank ileanam550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Forget what you know about hazelnut coffee and try this. You won't regret it. Probably the best I've ever indulged in.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank fleurdubeurre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016

We were in the area desperate for the loo and decided on pot luck and to try this one for a quick drink and sit down. Staff were very friendly and waited on us. Two cold drinks, a cake and nibbles came to 7,00 which seemed fair.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ahousefairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

We saw this café on Gino D'Campo's TV programme and thought we would try it out.
We selected a coffee from its extensive menu and settled on one which had a hint of hazelnuts but was very sweet - in fact too sweet, to the point of being sickly. The location was very busy with tourists which reflected in the price. For an experience, try it.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Gerald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Del Professore also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Caffe Del Professore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing