We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Caserta”

Naples Tour Service - Private Tours
Ranked #25 of 187 Tours in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Our goal is to show to our guests the beauty, the history, secrets and legends of the region of Naples that does have the 30% of the historical world heritage of italy, under the tutelage of UNESCO. The courtesy, professionalism and reliability of our drivers is the assurance that your day will be worthly spent. Not simple drivers but friendly person able to maximize your day thanks to their commentaries, tips and suggestions. The high knowledge degree of our professional guides comes from their background of being a professional a rcheologist and historicias. This give you the chance to make a deep visit exploring, understanding and breathing the ancient civilizations like they use to be in the past. The combination of driving and guiding service make our private excursions, suitable for family, group of friends and in the same time educational and fun for children.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Excellent service, Salvatore collected us from our hotel in Sorrento and drove us to Caserta, he was very knowledgeable and really good company, Definately reccomend Naples Tour Service.
Mr and Mrs Davis

1  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio D, Manager at Naples Tour Service - Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Hello MR. and MRS Davis we always try to provide a great service for our guests.
Certenally we going to try to improve our efforts in order to achieve the fifth star.
Thank you again for have contacting us and wishing you all the best.
Grazie Sergio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Naples Tour Service - Private Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 98 of 119 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2014

The driver/guide from Naples Tour Service, Salvatore, met us at 7:30AM and first drove us through the mountains on the way to Amalfi so we could see a different view. He stopped a few times along the way at scenic areas for us to take pictures. We go to Amalfi early before it was too crowded. Once in Amalfi, we had 1 hour of free time to walk around town center. Amalfi is small and has shops, cafes and the beach. After leaving Amalfi we drove to Positano along the picturesque coast and the road is not quite big enough for 2 busses to pass, which can be stressful, but our driver was great! Again we stopped along the way for pictures.

Positano is beautiful and posh with shopping and cafes. We had 1 hour of free time in Positano and walked to the beach and back. By that time, ~11AM, it was starting to get crowded.

Next we drove to lunch at Restaurant La Tagliata which was wonderful! Family style dining. They brought out lots of veggies and antipasti, then we had a pasta course and then dessert. House wine flowed and they gave us Lemoncello with dessert.

After lunch we drove to Pompeii and we had 1.75 hours free time. We were pretty tired by that point and made it back to the ship around 5pm in time for last aboard which was at 6:15PM.

Sal was a wonderful guide. He gave us tons of information along the way and plenty of free time.

2  Thank adkirk25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio D, Manager at Naples Tour Service - Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Hello ADKIRK, it's great to hear from you and knowing that you enjoied allthe sites that Salvatore
have showed you including the restaurant in Positano. We really apprecciated your kind words and hope to see you in Napoli again. Till then all the Best.
Grazie from Sergio and all the gang of Naples Tour Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

A great big thank you to Sergio for making our cruise port tours special. Went to Pompeii, Sorrento and Positano from the Naples port and just loved the day trip. Had an awesome lunch at Trattoria La Tagliata overlooking Positano. It was a home style variety of local goodies. And then off to Pompeii. We had no idea the city was so big. Sergio arranged for a guide to take us through the city and give us a personalized inside look.

Next day we toured small village of Orvieto and did an underground tour that was most interesting. Then went to the village on the hill to see Civita Bagnoregio. The town only has 15 full time residents. Winding streets and small shops to visit. The view is awesome. Just remember the walk to the village is uphill and takes about 20 minutes to walk. It was a long ride but after we got to the cities we enjoyed them.

And then finally our fantastic guide Teresa just made our day in Pisa and Florence. You can tell she loves her job because she is so friendly and excited about making sure you have an awesome time. She secured Pisa Tower climbing tickets so no line to wait in to climb the tower. Then off to Florence to climb the Dumo. Had lunch at a local cafeteria so we could spend more time in the city. Sergio arranged for a guide in Florence to show us the sights.

The advantage of Naples Tour Service is that the Mercedes Vans can get you close to the sights and give you personal service. I feel sorry for the ship people who booked the big busses from the ship. Way too many people for me to see the sights. Sergio can make you port tours special!! And don't forget to ask for Teresa if you do the Pisa/Florence tour.

1  Thank SW_Ohio_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio D, Manager at Naples Tour Service - Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Buongiorno Ross,
Thanks for your beautiful words they are very rewarding.Honestly i have to say that if I'm able to satisfy our guests needs in Naples and other places like Rome or Florence it is because i have great people working WITH me.
Once more GRAZIE! and looking for to see you again in our beautiful Country.

Arrivederci!!!!
Sergio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Salvatore from Naples Tour Service! I'm very thankful for your help and service in our visit!!. We had a lovely time and everything was more than perfect! We wanted to find somebody experienced and related to the area and we have been more than lucky to found you. Thank you for all your tips and suggestions and all the fun we have had! We loved the restaurants you had suggested and all the stories you have told us about the region. My friends and I felt very comfy and we learnt a lot so we are willing to come back next year for more!! Also I have to mention the way you planned the journey which was at the same time professional, enjoyable and entertaining! Well done Salvatore!! Jenny

1  Thank Núria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio D, Manager at Naples Tour Service - Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Hello Jenny,your rewarding words make us very proud also is great to know that you have appreciate all the infomtions and tips that Salvatore has given to you after all we are here to provide the best time for our guests.

Grazie!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

To all at Naples Tour Service, but especially Ivo. My group had a lovely time along the coast in March and you were the icing on the cake. I was so very impressed with your knowledge of the area and the hospitality you showed four very mature women. Being on a cruse your shore excursion is usually fast and forgetable. However not this one. Our shore excursion of the Amalfi coast with you, was fantastic and UNFORGETABLE. Now we all want to come back to explore Italy from land as you made us feel so at home. Thank you for a lovely time. Audrey, Deloris, Ina and Ruth.

Thank Audrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio D, Manager at Naples Tour Service - Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Ciao Audrey thank you very much for your great feedback this encourage us to make better and better and also to reach our main purpose which is welcoming our guests with great warmth, making them as comfortable as possible and trying to spend a splendid day together, a day, we hope, our guests will remember with affection and I think we got it.
We Await to welcome you once again and meanwhile Grab a Huge Embrace from all
Naples Tour Service Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naples Tour Service - Private Tours also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Naples Tour Service - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing