We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, friendly staff”

Hostaria La Campanella
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 5/20
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #536 of 3,542 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

We were a group of 10 with kids. The place is small but cosy and comfy, not the kind where you'd feel crammed up. The waiters were very friendly and made us feel really welcome. So the atmosphere that it'll be an enjoyable dinner was there. So when our orders came, we weren't disappointed. The bruschetta was really good, it was toasted just right. The alici fritti was also very good. The pasta with octopus was great. I really enjoyed it and so was the calamari fritti. You can taste the freshness of the products used. For dessert, I tried their cake with strawberries and it was also great. The house wine wasn't bad either. It was a good experience and will definitely visit this place again the next time I'm in Naples.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Jacqui R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lino P, Proprietario at Hostaria La Campanella, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2018

Thanks - Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 285 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

Awesome lunch spot away from the tourist crowds and prices. This place offers a wide selection of lunch options to choose from and you can always just go for a starter or a main or a side or a dessert and/or any combination (or all) of the above for a very reasonable price. Service was very nice and helpful in choosing the best out of what they had left (since I did arrive late in the lunch hour, after 2pm). If you're out and about and need a "real" and filling meal for a good price, this place is it.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016

It's still my favourite place in Naples. At lunch time it gets too crowded because of the local workers going there for their meal and the prices are extremely reasonable. I wish they were to stay open in the evening as well...

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Aldo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2016

I always try to have lunch at this restaurant which is away from the maddening crowd, hidden on a side street not far away from the university. I love their fried anchovies and their pastas. Seconds are not as enticing as the appetizers or the pasta dishes. The house wine is decent; the prices honest. The waiter is kind and efficient.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aldo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

I had a very very good dinner! Cozze for starters and as primi spaghetti all Cozze with a spicey garlic flavor. Delicious. And for dessert the famous baba which was excellent at La Campanella : fluffy, not too sweet, not drenched, just perfect .
I liked the interior as well, a bit more contemporary, simple yet stylish. As opposed to other restaurants around Naples.
The staff was good : friendly, attentive, prompt.
Perhaps the location is not central enough, though it is not too far from the harbor and Castel nuovo and just around the M-stop Universita. I'm not sure about opening hours (see other reviews) so please check before being disappointed ;)
all in all most definitely worth going to

1  Thank Lambert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LinoPoli, Proprietario at Hostaria La Campanella, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2015

thanks for the review
hope see u soon in your new trip in Naples.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hostaria La Campanella also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Hostaria La Campanella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing