We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Culture Hotel Centro Storico
Ranked #50 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Amberg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Surprise!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel was a great find! We stayed there for three nights at the end of a trip. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great! And the rooms are practically soundproof!! This may not seem like a big deal, but Naples is noisy! Our room overlooked a busy street and we could barely here the traffic going by, it was wonderful!!

My only criticism is regarding the food at the cafe. Since there is no kitchen staff, the food is premade and reheated when ordered. it's just not up to par with the rest of the hotel. Otherwise, I would absolutely stay here again, I'd just eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan_F_12937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    129
    35
    17
    8
See reviews for
44
141
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Never quite sure what that wonderful hotel you have booked in a mad rush on line is going to turn out to be when you arrive, but this was certainly a real find. So much so that I have recommended it to numerous people since and bemoaned the fact that we had been booked to stay only one night there. Naples is a much under-sold city and anyone intending to mix some archaeological exploration with a measure of volcanic city life should check into this hotel for two/three nights before heading down the coast . The staff recommended a fantastic local restaurant exactly what we needed after arriving late. This hotel is a breath of fresh air with comfortable contemporary design combined with helpful caring service and a refined choice of delicacies for breakfast. What else do you need? Value for money - absolutely.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CULTURE HOTEL C... S, Responsabile reception at Culture Hotel Centro Storico, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Cliente,

La ringraziamo per aver concesso pochi minuti del suo tempo per lasciare un feedback su Tripadvisor per il Culture Hotel Centro Storico.

La ringraziamo vivamente per aver espresso il suo alto gradimento riguardo la struttura, la colazione, il personale e soprattutto il rapporto qualità-prezzo.

Inoltre la esortiamo nel caso volesse ritornare a soggiornare nella città di Napoli di contattarci, saremo lieti di riaverla come nostro ospite.

Cordiali Saluti

Andrea Mele
Front Office Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Nice hotel with lovely bathroom and huge oversized showeerhead, great linens and beds, nice buffet breakfast. but in ugly part of town, easy to walk to center but felt very dodgy walking around the neighborhood.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CleaJ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CULTURE HOTEL C... S, Responsabile reception at Culture Hotel Centro Storico, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Client,

thanks to wrote a Feedback on Tripadvisor about your accomodation at our Culture Hotel Centro Storico in Naples.

We are very glad that you apprecciated our Rooms, bathroom and Breakfast, we remain at your disposal for any Further reservation if you think to come back in Naples.

Thanks for Choice our Hotel.

Kind Regards

Andrea Mele
Front office Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2013

the Culture Hotel Centro Storico isn't much to look at, tucked away in a bleak alley just off the Via Monteolivedo, a large and noisy thoroughfare. But it's sleekly designed, with comfortable and quiet rooms, a pleasant breakfast nook (great cappuccinos), and a very congenial staff. The greetings were always warm and heartfelt, everyone at the front desk was eager to strike up a conversation and help with directions and other queries, and their congeniality contributed to a satisfying experience. Despite the unatttractiveness of the Via Monteolivedo (the hotel sits just across the street from an ugly Fascist-era post office), the Culture Hotel is just a few steps away from the Centro Storico, the most animated and beautiful corner of Napoli. The only real problem I found during my one-week stay there was the poor WiFi in the room and intermittent and weak cell phone reception- a bit of a problem if one is traveling on business.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CULTURE HOTEL C... S, Responsabile reception at Culture Hotel Centro Storico, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Cliente,

La ringraziamo di aver scelto il Culture Hotel Centro storico in occasione del suo soggiorno a Napoli e per aver dedicato pochi minuti del suo tempo a condividere la sua esperienza su TripAdvisor.

Ci fa piacere leggere che abbia trascorso dei giorni piacevoli e che abbia apprezzato le nostre camere, la colazione e la cordialità del nostro personale.

Ci auguriamo di poterla avere ancora come nostro Ospite

Cordiali SALUTI
Andrea Mele
Front Office Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hotel is located on a main street midway between the coast/harbour and the historical centre (about 1 km from each). Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We experienced two rooms and they were unusually well-designed with good indirect lighting, nice parquet floors, and good bathrooms. Rooms on the front side do get noise from the main road, but all design measures have been taken to minimise this (double glazing and soft furnishings); we were not much bothered by noise. The cafe in the lobby was also very good. We also were very satisfied by the restaurant La Cantina di Masaniello in Via Donnalbina which is just 100 metres away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anon707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CULTURE HOTEL C... S, Responsabile reception at Culture Hotel Centro Storico, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Cliente,

la ringraziamo per aver lasciato un commento su Tripadvisor indicando il suo alto gradimento della struttura.

Ci fa piacere leggere che abbia apprezzato l'architettura dell'albergo e soprattutto le nostre camere, la colazione e la cordialità del nostro personale.

Ci auguriamo di poterla avere ancora come nostro ospite.

Cordiali Saluti

Andrea Mele
Front office Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We spent 3 nights at this hotel. It's a new establishment with comfortable rooms and beds. Breakfast was a good spread and a great start to the day. Very centrally located with a supermarket right next door. Staff were friendly and helpful. A great choice and would highly recommend it.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ssparhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CULTURE HOTEL C... S, Responsabile reception at Culture Hotel Centro Storico, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Client,

thanks to left a feedback on Tripadvisor about your accomodation at our Culture Hotel Centro Storico in Naples.

We are very glad that you spent a good accomodation in our Hotel and appreciated, rooms, beds, breakfast and friendly staff.

We remain at your disposal for any Further reservation if you think to come back in Naples.

Thanks for choice our Hotel

Kind Regards

Andrea Mele
Front office department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Naples
#49 of 186 in Naples
559 reviews
Palazzo Turchini
#48 of 186 in Naples
407 reviews
Grand Hotel Oriente
#9 of 186 in Naples
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Napoli Ambassador
#55 of 186 in Naples
2,137 reviews
Porto
Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Culture Hotel Centro Storico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Culture Hotel Centro Storico

Property: Culture Hotel Centro Storico
Address: Via Monteoliveto 15, 80134, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Culture Hotel Centro Storico 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Culture Hotel Centro Storico lies in the old town of Naples, hence its name. Its historical building is a few steps away from the ancient heart of the city, known for beauties such as Spaccanapoli and its churches, and from shopping areas, ferries and underground stations.Enjoy the particular mood, tasty snacks and drinks of our Culture Cafe. The cafe is for our guests and open to the public.Every room keeps a genuine piece of art by an international artist.Il Culture Hotel Centro Storico sorge in pieno Centro Storico di Napoli, da cui prende il nome.L'albergo ha sede in un palazzo storico in via Monteoliveto, a due passi da Spaccanapoli, dalle vie dello shopping, dagli imbarchi per le isole e dalla metropolitana.La sera, potrai vivere la particolare atmosfera del Culture Cafe con i suoi snack sfiziosi e i drink. Il Culture Cafe e aperto anche al pubblico.Tutte le camere custodiscono al loro interno un'opera d'arte originale di artisti di fama internazionale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Culture Hotel Centro Storico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing