We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Naples
Post
Inbox
Search
Review Highlights
Reliable Private Car from FCO (Rome airport)

Our international flight arrived after mid-night, and even later than expected. Our car and driver... read more

Reviewed October 1, 2018
541dedeb
Amazing tour of Pompeii, Sorrento and Capri

Giovanni was our fabulous driver/guide for our time in Pompeii and Sorrento. He provided us with an... read more

Reviewed July 2, 2018
Roam705613
via mobile
Read all 53 reviews
  
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
48
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
48
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rome airport pina virgilio driver pompeii mercedes ercolano parts knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 53 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Our international flight arrived after mid-night, and even later than expected. Our car and driver was there waiting, our name on the sign. It was a bit of a walk to the parking lot (they are not allowed to pick up at the exit) but our Mercedes was there and it was a short, comfortable ride into Rome..... no traffic .... !

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 541dedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

Giovanni was our fabulous driver/guide for our time in Pompeii and Sorrento. He provided us with an authentic Italian experience that began with a stop for cappuccino at a locals-only café. In addition to showing us the sights and the amazing views, he arranged a delectable lunch for us. His passion for the culture and history of the area was infectious. He topped off our trip with a celebratory drink and a serenade. Our experience could not have been better!

Rosemary was our private guide for the ruins of Pompeii and she was outstanding! She navigated us around the crowds and provided us with such a detailed history of Pompeii. Our experience would not have been as memorable without her!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Roam705613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

Laura was amazing. Friendly and knowledgeable. Drove us everywhere and had a ton of background information.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018

Pina and her driver Giovanni gave us an absolutely fantastic day touring the great treasures of the Naples region - Herculaneum (Ercolano), Pompeii, and Vesuvius. Pina was great with logistics and communication through email, and we were able to confirm all the details in advance. I think Rick Steves really made a good recommendation in his books for Pina's services. With two PhDs her subject knowledge and enthusiasm is unsurpassed. We also enjoyed her personally very much. Cannot recommend more highly.

only wish we had more time to spend in Ercolano and Pompeii.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank queenjanine2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

I must say dealing with this company was brilliant from beginning to end. They were so quick to reply and Giovanni our driver was so obliging. He took us to the scenic Amalfi coast and we saw so much more of it than I expected, even having photo opportunities at exclusive hotels with the most spectacular views. We finished this part of our day with a beautiful lunch in Ravello and continued on to Pompeii where our guide Lucia was waiting. Such a full day but worth it and so well organised we didn't waste a second!

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank AngieSz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews