We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Naples and Amalfi Coast!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Your Driver In Italy

Your Driver In Italy
Ranked #18 of 62 Transportation in Naples
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The best private arrangements for you at the best prices, lower than Cruise Lines! We guarantee you will fully enjoy your shore excursions aboard our company fleet.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Naples and Amalfi Coast!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We traveled to Naples on the NCL Jade last month and our last port was Naples. We had group excursion to Pompeii, positano and sorrento through the YOURDRIVERINITALY website.

Gaetano was our driver for the day. He was very friendly, funny, entertaining and knowledgeable. He was also an amazing driver.

He then drove us way up the hill to a lovely little restaurant - for a delightful lunch. The view was breathtaking and the food  were wonderful.

This was my favorite day.

THANK YOU.

CIAO GAETANO

 

Helpful?
1 Thank brandon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yourdriverinitaly, Proprietario at Your Driver In Italy, responded to this review, December 9, 2015
Thank you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    2
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Naples”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We chose "yourdriverinitaly" as a full day tour during a recent visit in Naples.

 Gaetano was very prompt in responding to our emails and organised everything for us,Tour, Itinerary,Restaurant and best place where we stopped for  wonderful panoramic wiew picture.

He was a marvelous driver guide. The best we had of all of our tours during our two-week trip!

 He was friendly and really sweetheart!

Thank you for everything. Grazie Gaetano

Helpful?
1 Thank richard555555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yourdriverinitaly, Proprietario at Your Driver In Italy, responded to this review, December 9, 2015
Thank you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
1 review
“The Amalfi Coast tour ?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Booked a tour for Amalfi Coast tour for December 6 2013 for 8:30 from our Cruise Ship terminal in Naples.
"Never Showed up"

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank mikeT5061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yourdriverinitaly, Proprietario at Your Driver In Italy, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Mike Tuleo,
Once again we'd like to address our regrets for the misunderstanding occurred on December 6, 2013. We're more than ensured from your last email that you will contact us with a confirmation in advance of the date provided of December 6, 2013. Please rest assured that we strive to provide the very best service at all times and we do not have any reason or excuse to let any guest down, especially in December when the business is really low and we keep our cars in garage most of the time. We hope you understand the situation and we hope to be of help to you in the future.
We wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England of course !
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We used this service " Your Driver In Italy " twice. We were met at the end of the platform in Naples by a smartly dressed driver with a clear sign with my name on, He was friendly but not too obtrusive, the vehicle a very smart black Mercedes was spotlessly clean, on our way to our hotel we dropped off at Herculaneum for a visit while he stayed with the car to make sure our baggage was safe, we had our guided tour around Herculaneum and the car was there as promised waiting with ice cold bottles of water set out for us in the seat pockets, much needed on such a hot day.
As promised we were picked up at our hotel in Sorrento by Gaetano, what a great guy so informative of the area.
Everything was taken care of to exceptional standards I can thoroughly recommend this service which is also fantastic value for money ( I had emailed about 6 companies ) I am so glad that I chose Your Driver in Italy all emails were dealt with quickly and efficiently and would use them again without hesitation.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank daneworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yourdriverinitaly, Proprietario at Your Driver In Italy, responded to this review, March 9, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words. hope to see you again.
best regards
gaetano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Number one in Naples!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

I chose Gaetano on tripadvisor,He was very regardful to us.He was funny and fun,speaks a very good english.He drives very nice,comfortable minivan and was very helpul.thank you so much gaetano.I hope see you soon

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Frenkyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yourdriverinitaly, Proprietario at Your Driver In Italy, responded to this review, December 9, 2015
Thank you so much!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Your Driver In Italy also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Your Driver In Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing