We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golly! I have no words! maybe Fantastic!”
Review of NapolinVespa Tour

NapolinVespa Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$142.27*
and up
Private Tour: Naples Food Tasting Walking Tour
More Info
$142.27*
and up
Private Tour: Vertical Naples Walking Tour - Urban Trekking
More Info
$189.69*
and up
Private Tour: Naples Sightseeing by Vespa
Ranked #2 of 51 Food & Drink in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Visit our website to find out all Vespa, Fiat, Ape Calessino and walking tours. Discover Naples and Amalfi Coast as you’ve never seen before on a vintage Vespa or Fiat 500 in the company of a friendly and experienced guide! Choose your tour and have an unforgettable experience with NapolinVespa! Naples Classic Tour, Naples Panoramic Tour, Phlegraean Tour, Amalfi Coast Tour, Pompeii, Vesuvius, Capri and Customized Tours. NEW ENTRY... Wine and Food Tasting Tour! We also rent vintage Vespas and vintage cars for weddings and events.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Golly! I have no words! maybe Fantastic!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Finally!! Sorry it took me forever to write this review. Not fair since everyone was so awesome. At the last minute, Ambra responded to my request to hit the coast, solita! The coast was beautiful but what really made my trip was the warmth of my hosts. I was super impressed by Michele. He is not only a warm tour guide but a brilliant and insightful individual! It was just perfect to spend time with someone who was kind and responsive but also really intelligent. It seems like he is able to switch manage these multiple strengths in this graceful manner. I learned everything from social issues and family to what makes Neopolitanos who they are! The one and only! I felt safe at all times, which is always a plus! They love to show this very special point which I will never forget for the rest of my life. We almost didn’t get in but Ambra and Michele fought for me. It was super sweet of them because they really didn’t have to. I mean, I didn’t even know what was back there but they really tried and it worked. It was worth it and Im so grateful. I highly recommend these guys at Napolin Vespa. I am sure the other guides are great but Michele is a special personality! Hope you get to meet him! And do treat them well :)

Emma

Visited November 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
3 Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    6
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“See Naples with friends ”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

I spent 3 days with Michele doing the Classic Naples, Amalfi Coast, Pompeii and Vesuvius tours. Michele was very informative, fun and great to talk to on all the tours. He loves his country and this comes through when he talks about his country with the passion he has. I also met lovely Ambra who made sure everything ran smoothly and that we rested along the way. From the very start, I felt like I was visiting my friends. Thank you! I can't wait to come back to Naples :)

Helpful?
4 Thank SitiHJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best tour of Naples ... don't leave Naples without trying it!!”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We arrived in Naples from Rome by train in 1 hour for a one-day trip.
The vespa tour was the highlight of our visit.
Our tour guide could not have been better. He was professional, friendly, and lots of fun. With him we visited much of the city and perhaps, most importantly, he put safety at the foremost priority. Don't leave Naples without trying it!! This was the best day of our 7 day trip in Italy. Don't think I need to say anything else...

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Arvacska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breathtaking! This is the only way to experience the Amalfi coast- the open air and personal freedom of being on a Vespa heighte”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

This is the most AMAZING tour in all of Europe! Our tour guides where so personable and informative we felt like we were hanging out with familiar friends. It was an experience of a lifetime and not only do we recommend it but we would do it over and over again!!!! Ciao :)))

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mvelasquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“GREAT Tour of Naples on Vespas!!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I booked this as a surprise for my husband on our anniversary. We're Americans living in Naples and I thought it would be fun to see the city in this way. We both had a FANTASTIC time!!! Booking the tour with Dario and Ambre was super easy and I was given several options to consider for our tour. Dario and Michele were our drivers and tour guides, and they were excellent. From showing us things we hadn't seen, to giving us an insider's perspective, to introducing us to a special Neapolitan pastry...it was a really neat experience. And on top of all that, they surprised us with a bottle of champagne for our anniversary and gave us the chance to enjoy it in a lovely park. I HIGHLY recommend this unique experience when you want to see Naples!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Ajnbartlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NapolinVespa Tour also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to NapolinVespa Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing