We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Padella”

Rosticceria La Padella
Ranked #64 of 3,573 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $1 - $4
Cuisines: Deli, Street Food
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed October 30, 2018

From fried good to chicken this is the ultimate place to grab a quick bite in Naples the food is amazing

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Luca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Proprietario at Rosticceria La Padella, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2018
Google Translation

lovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovloveloveloveloveloveloveloveloveloveloveloveloveloveloveloveloveloveloveloveloveloveloveloveloveloveloveloveloveloveloveloveloveloveloveloveloveelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelovelove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 381 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2016

Hi after visiting Naples for the first time and coming across this restaurant i decided to give it a try.
Everything was good to start with and the restaurant is set out nicely.
It very quickly went downhill after this.
The waiter was not very attentive and when I complained to the manager he also did not seem interested.
The food left a lot to be desired, the salad was ok but the chicken was not very cooked....
I tried to pick it up with the manager when the bill came but he was not interested.
I then had stomach ache for the next two days - it spoilt my trip.
I will not be going back to this restaurant - there are many other choices.
thanks

Date of visit: March 2016
2  Thank Anil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosticceria L, Proprietario at Rosticceria La Padella, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2016
Google Translation

Preg.mo Sig.?????,mi dispiace deluderla ma da noi nn solo nn ci sono posti a sedere,non siamo un ristorante,non abbiamo camerieri,non facciamo insalate,forse avra' pranzato a qualche altra parte,controlli bene prima di infangare il nome ed il lavoro di gente umile servizievole.
La aspetto nel mio locale per offrirle un bel bicchiere di FALANGHNA DEL BENEVENTANO CHE NON DOVREBBE DARLE TANTO ALLA TESTA COME UìIL VINO CHE AVRA' BEVUTO IN QUELL'OCCASIONE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2016 via mobile

Spent a long weekend in Naples with 14 family members.

We all visited this restaurant for a big family meal on a Friday night.

The owners face lit up with Euros when he saw the size of the party.

The place lookd OK and Mario the owner promised us the best meal ever....

Sadly it was far from that.

The service was a shambles they clearly couldn't handle 15 people. The restaurant only had 8 other customers so you would have thought that they would have easily managed.

There was no organisations staff were arguing with each other and clearly stressed out.

The starters all arrived at different times. And they were barely luke warm.

The drinks were cheap and not much variety.

The main courses were not very authentic they tasted like microwave supermarket food..... very disappointed being in Italy one would expect authentic fresh home made food.

The puddings were all shop brought.

We found the food very overpriced especially bearing in mind the poor quality. We spent over £40 per head and a total of £726 for the party's total bill.

I would not recommend this restaurant to any tourists. They might treat the locals better....but I doubt it.

Very disappointed, poor quality, over priced, cheap and nasty.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Miss-DDDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosticceria L, Proprietario at Rosticceria La Padella, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2016
Google Translation

Preg,. Sig. DDD,lei sicuramente era in comitiva con la stessa persona che ha lasciato la sua stessa recensione(offensiva senza fondamenta e senza criterio),ripeto anche a lei che non siamo un ristorante, non serviamo ai tavoli, non abbiamo camerieri, non facciamo budini, non abbiamo antipasti, ma soprattutto quando abbiamo il piacere di servire persone non provenienti dall'italia, riusciamo sempre a lasciarli senza parole effettuando questo mestiere da tre generazioni.
Do anche a lei lo stesso consiglio dato al suo amico,
la prossima volta che viene da Napoli e passa da noi (questa volta veramente e non per finta) le offro un bel bicchiere di FALANGHINA DEL BENEVENTANO, sicuramente le darà meno alla testa rispetto a quello che avrà bevuto in un altro locale.
ps.
visto che abbiamo capito che lei si sta accanendo senza rispetto nei confronti di persone che lavorano onestamente e per il puro gusto di infangare il lavoro degli altri ci pensi bene la prossima volta prima di recensire o far recensire il nostro locale pur non essendoci mai stato perché ci troveremo costretti a querelarla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosticceria La Padella also viewed

 
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Rosticceria La Padella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing