We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel, not the best location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Tiempo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Tiempo
Ranked #38 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“nice hotel, not the best location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed 4 night in this hotel and had a good stay. The rooms very clean and big. A little problem was that we could here some noise from outside.
The staff was very nice and helpful and had good tips what to do in naples. Breakfastwas included and also totally ok.
Location isn't the best as the area is dirty and a little bit suspicious, but we didn't feel unsafe at any time. Train stations are just a few minutes awayy so you can reach each part of naples and Amalficoast very easy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joerg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    290
    116
    20
    14
See reviews for
171
186
11
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed a night here specifically for the gym and the laundry facilities. The treadmill was out of service, laundry was out of service and the snack bar was out of service. The hotel is in a really bad area so we couldn't leave at night to find food, but nothing was close by anyways. Breakfast was decent but there was mo fruit. I will say The hotel staff was incredibly helpful and kind to us. The wifi was a bit shotty but did the trick for the night.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaitlynMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We chose this hotel, based on price and on other reviews, as a stop-over en route to the airport after a holiday in Southern Italy. Although accepting the comments regarding the local area, we never felt unsafe and other than having to step swiftly to avoid the local traffic there was little risk of coming to harm. The hotel seemed very new and fresh and the roof garden was a real bonus on a hot evening - the rooms were not overly large but were well equipped and breakfast was certainly worth a visit to the dining room. It is listed as a three-star hotel and it certainly lived up to, and maybe exceeded, that level of classification. Wi-fi worked perfectly well in the three different rooms shared by our party and the staff on the reception desk were most helpful in describing various transport options for visiting the city - including the hotel's own shuttle bus service which runs in the evening. The biggest bonus was a free, secure parking - really helpful when using rental vehicles as it protects them from damage or crime. We enjoyed our brief stay at this hotel and will certainly use it again on future visits

Room Tip: Third floor gives easy access to the roof terrace - Rooms 210/211 and possibly 310/311 are triangula...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lightweight_brother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is a great hotel! The situation was great, 5 min walk to access trains to city centre, all the major historical and tourist sites and trains right down to Almalfi Coast. Yes, the area is a little run down, trash is left on the streets and a few colourful girls can be seen, BUT I felt safe at all times day and night, everyone was friendly and I wasn't at all uncomfortable. The situation was no different to most of Naples.
On a good side, excellent hotel, the staff were outstanding, friendly, happy, all spoke English and nothing was too much trouble. Superb rooms, effective air conditioning, great planning skills available from reception and a totally modern, very clean, an exceptionally comfortable hotel on a budget. The roof garden was a great space clean and comfy. Good quality breakfast, although resturant is limited to a set menu for lunch and dinner, although they will accomodate you with an alternative if not to your taste, it vegetarian etc. They made my holiday great and stress free!

Room Tip: Reception said best rooms were 2nd floor, but 3rd floor had balconies/ roof gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aelement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Brand new hotel!nice rooms unfortunately not air conditioning even if is installed does not work and you need to keep the windows open because is hot inside and of course the noise in the morning is tremendous,you are beside a call center and there is a parking man trying to accommodate everyone.overall is very good for business! If you go with a car no problem they have secured parking spot,excellent breakfast !raccomended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Obiond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Very nice hotel, and very clean, breakfast was continental buffet. But the area it is in is very run down, seemed safe enough during the day thought, but we went back to the hotel before dark as we had read that some areas in Naples were not save in the evenings.

We booked this hotel as we had a flight the next day from Naples airport at 10 am. We had planned to walk to the station and then get the bus to the airport. However when we got to the hotel the receptionist said that there was a taxi for a fixed rate of 20 euros, so as the hotel was a but further from the station than we had anticipated, we decided to take the taxi. Metro only 10 minutes away so ok if you want to look round Naples.

The hotel also had a terrace, with a reasonable view of Naples.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

A few friends and I chose this location due to it's "close" location to the airport and trains. It is not close to the airport. We took the city bus transportation for 3 Euro, and then we paid 15 Euro for the cab from the closest bus stop. Again, there were five of us, so it was 3 Euro each.

The hotel was worth the money paid. The staff were nice, and for the most part clean. The rooms are a bit smaller than other hotels. The hotel was marketed for having "free wi-fi." We had no internet access in our rooms. I connected once in the front lobby. I guess everyone figured out since most "surfed" the web in the lobby. The location is close to the Circumvesuviana train station. The staff was helpful, but did not care to mention to purchase the train ticket at the tabacco store prior. So make sure you buy your train ticket before going to the small station. The surrounding neighborhood was filled with trash fyi.

The cab ride to downtown Naples was 20 Euro. This is worth the trip. Next time I plan to stay downtown since it is nicer and more of what Naples should look like.

Room Tip: The rooms are hot, but you cannot adjust the temperature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reinuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Grand Hotel Europa
#49 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Best Western JFK Hotel
Best Western JFK Hotel
#18 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#44 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bagnoli
Hotel Nuvo
Hotel Nuvo
#12 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#5 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Bagnoli
BEST WESTERN Suites & Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiempo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiempo

Property: Hotel Tiempo
Address: Via Sannio 19, 80146, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tiempo 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 600 metres from Gianturco Metro Station, Hotel Tiempo offers access to a private garden and free Wi-Fi throughout. It features air-conditioned rooms, a spacious terrace overlooking the city, and a restaurant.All rooms are individually decorated and have a modern minimalist decor. Each is provided with a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, a work desk, and a fully equipped bathroom. Some rooms overlook the surrounding garden.Breakfast is served daily in the restaurant, and it includes sweet and savoury products. The restaurant specialises in typical Neapolitan and Mediterranean cuisine.At the Tiempo Hotel you can sit and enjoy a drink on the terrace, which is equipped with plenty of tables and chairs, as well as sun loungers and parasols.The Circumvesuviana Train Line is a 5-minute walk from the hotel. Less than 5 km away, Naples city centre can be reached by a free shuttle provided at scheduled times in the morning or evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tiempo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing