We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”
Review of Hotel Tiempo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Tiempo
Ranked #42 of 186 Hotels in Naples
GreenLeadersSilver level
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Brand new hotel!nice rooms unfortunately not air conditioning even if is installed does not work and you need to keep the windows open because is hot inside and of course the noise in the morning is tremendous,you are beside a call center and there is a parking man trying to accommodate everyone.overall is very good for business! If you go with a car no problem they have secured parking spot,excellent breakfast !raccomended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Obiond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    304
    125
    22
    17
See reviews for
178
196
12
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Very nice hotel, and very clean, breakfast was continental buffet. But the area it is in is very run down, seemed safe enough during the day thought, but we went back to the hotel before dark as we had read that some areas in Naples were not save in the evenings.

We booked this hotel as we had a flight the next day from Naples airport at 10 am. We had planned to walk to the station and then get the bus to the airport. However when we got to the hotel the receptionist said that there was a taxi for a fixed rate of 20 euros, so as the hotel was a but further from the station than we had anticipated, we decided to take the taxi. Metro only 10 minutes away so ok if you want to look round Naples.

The hotel also had a terrace, with a reasonable view of Naples.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

A few friends and I chose this location due to it's "close" location to the airport and trains. It is not close to the airport. We took the city bus transportation for 3 Euro, and then we paid 15 Euro for the cab from the closest bus stop. Again, there were five of us, so it was 3 Euro each.

The hotel was worth the money paid. The staff were nice, and for the most part clean. The rooms are a bit smaller than other hotels. The hotel was marketed for having "free wi-fi." We had no internet access in our rooms. I connected once in the front lobby. I guess everyone figured out since most "surfed" the web in the lobby. The location is close to the Circumvesuviana train station. The staff was helpful, but did not care to mention to purchase the train ticket at the tabacco store prior. So make sure you buy your train ticket before going to the small station. The surrounding neighborhood was filled with trash fyi.

The cab ride to downtown Naples was 20 Euro. This is worth the trip. Next time I plan to stay downtown since it is nicer and more of what Naples should look like.

Room Tip: The rooms are hot, but you cannot adjust the temperature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reinuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked this hotel based on the advertised "free wi-fi", free breakfast, proximity to the circumvesuviana train stop, and the price. Served our purposes as a jumping off spot for the Amalfi coast.
Pros: Clean, Safe, Friendly/Helpful staff, Free breakfast, 30 Euro shuttle to the airport arranged by the staff
Cons: The wi-fi was hit or miss depending on location in the hotel
We stayed here twice and each time our room did not have a mirror in the room other than over the sink in the bathroom. So not a great place if you are sharing the room and need to get ready to go out.
Hair dryer was a joke...
Friendly and helpful staff. 5 min walk to a Tabachi shop to buy train stickets, 5-10 min walk to the Circumvesuviana.
Trashy neighborhood but I felt safe walking to the train stop in an all-female group during the day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CFJ_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
452 reviews
199 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is a really tough review to write. Hotel Tiempo is lovely and clean with terrific value for money and very friendly and exceptionally helpful staff. There's clearly a "but" coming! We ate in their restaurant two nights running. They offer a table d'hote menu consisting of two dishes. However, when the local police arrive to eat (which they do all the time and in large numbers), they are treated like royalty and are offered all sorts of non menu items - totally different and far superior to the tourist menu. We would have been happy to pay for whatever they were eating. Under normal circumstances, such a show would have led to us voting with our feet and going elsewhere. However, you need to negotiate your way through the vagrants, hookers and piles of putrid rubbish in the streets to get anywhere. So, in summary, a lovely hotel but with complications.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Hotel room was good -very clean & comfortable & reception staff extremely helpful.
Free parking very useful - good access to autostrada (once you have worked out the chaotic system) . 5 mins walk to metro for city centre.
Area is awful- run down , lltter everywhere (but then that is typical of Naples!) & nearby population of " ladies of the night."
Breakfast adequate & good evening menu except that the 2nd time we tried it they ran out of main course & took nearly an hour to admit to that! Compensated by giving us the wine free! Overall good value

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank corshamfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We picked this hotel due to the price and the status of #45 hotel on tripadvisor. We do feel a bit misguided as we thought there would be a shuttle service. Unfortunately this shuttle service only runs in the morning (I believe 8am) or at night and picks you up at 9pm, 9:45pm or 11pm from the city centre. This is still a good service, however we thought it ran throughout the day which it doesn't and was advised to catch a metro into the city centre. The room we had, looked out to a stairwell which was lit up at night, thus bringing in a lot of light into the room. This made it difficult to sleep. The room itself is clean and has a good amount of space to feel comfortable. The breakfast is average comparing to other hotels in Italy we have stayed in. If you are driving, this is a good choice as there is a monitored secure car park for free! One last thing, they are doing construction in the hotel at the moment and was thus woken up by bangs and other loud noises. The walls don't seem to be very strong as we can hear people talking outside and ever single noise from down the hall.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Fuorigrotta
Best Western JFK Hotel
Best Western JFK Hotel
#21 of 186 in Naples
593 reviews
Grand Hotel Europa
#51 of 186 in Naples
1,197 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#5 of 186 in Naples
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#46 of 186 in Naples
898 reviews
Bagnoli
Hotel Nuvo
Hotel Nuvo
#15 of 186 in Naples
979 reviews
Hotel Lento
#65 of 186 in Naples
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiempo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiempo

Property: Hotel Tiempo
Address: Via Sannio 19, 80146, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tiempo 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 600 metres from Gianturco Metro Station, Hotel Tiempo offers access to a private garden and free Wi-Fi throughout. It features air-conditioned rooms, a spacious terrace overlooking the city, and a restaurant.All rooms are individually decorated and have a modern minimalist decor. Each is provided with a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, a work desk, and a fully equipped bathroom. Some rooms overlook the surrounding garden.Breakfast is served daily in the restaurant, and it includes sweet and savoury products. The restaurant specialises in typical Neapolitan and Mediterranean cuisine.At the Tiempo Hotel you can sit and enjoy a drink on the terrace, which is equipped with plenty of tables and chairs, as well as sun loungers and parasols.The Circumvesuviana Train Line is a 5-minute walk from the hotel. Less than 5 km away, Naples city centre can be reached by a free shuttle provided at scheduled times in the morning or evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Tiempo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing