We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst ever!”
Review of Pizzeria Manfredi

Pizzeria Manfredi
Ranked #548 of 3,640 Restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed July 2, 2019

The waiters were very unfriendly. Drinks were placed lovlessly almost thrown at our table.
They only offered pizza and pasta for the tourists and citicens got fish, clams and other seafood.
The noodles were too salty. The food and service was definetly not woth its money.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank Marenlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 434 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2019 via mobile

I have eaten the best Margerithe pizza in my life! I will never eat another pizza again because no pizza will taste like this! I ate there twice. The dulce was also delucious.And the wine was good, too.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Gina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

This is a local pizzeria in a small side street away from the bust tourist centre. The service was good. Our waiter was happy to help us with the menu. The pizza was one of the best we ate whilst in Italy. Good value for money. Nice outdoor seating. Excellent pasta as well.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Naz68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Food was very good! Let’s get that out of the way!
Pizza was one of the best we had in Naples.
However, the service was uninterested. Menus thrown on the table, they tried to fob us off with a bottle of wine we didn’t order.
They didn’t like the “tourists” that were sat at the tables but favoured the locals. (Even sitting them first) This is fine but please be polite. I didn’t dare ask for a menu in English but luckily I’m fluent in Portuguese and Spanish and with the help of google managed to order!
Dessert was awful and asking for a coffee seemed like a massive effort on their part.
The bill was wrong but I didn’t bother to mention it as it was still a very cheap meal!

Yes the food was good but it was typical Naples service!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank ultreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

They also have excellent appetizers, but the pizza manfredi with ricotta in the crust is out of this world. The service can be a bit brusque but who cares when the food is so delicious.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank bondoobay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Manfredi also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Pizzeria Manfredi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing