We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
100
56
18
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
100
56
18
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here for nights main shopping old city other guests lobby rosa cereal sorrento metro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 185 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2019 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here and the service was excellent. Room was lovely and bed was very comfortable. Lot’s of nice touches such as tea and snacks in the lobby and the use of umbrellas for guests. The staff were great especially Rosa!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JuliaV1893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giusy_85_12, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at B&B L'alloggio dei Vassalli, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2019

Dear Julia,

We are very happy about your review! We always try to don't miss nothing in our Petit Hotel Alloggio dei vassalli.
We hope all our guest feel comfortable.

Looking forward to welcoming you back here in Naples.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018

This is a simple unpretentious B&B on the edge of the old city of Naples. It was about a 10 minute walk to the port, skirting major road works for the new metro and 30 minutes walk to the main railway station with trains to Pompeii, Sorrento etc. The building was a 17th century chateau with old wooden beamed ceilings. It has character rather than modern facilities. Our room was comfortable enough and quiet. There was plenty of storage in the large dark wood pieces of furniture but the ensuite shower room was tiny. There was one chair and a small TV - Italian channels only. Tea and coffee making facilities were in the reception area outside the rooms where there was a generous supply of biscuits. Breakfast was continental but plentiful with cooked food available for a supplement. The staff were lovely - friendly and helpful- always cheerful and willing to assist.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank traveljoy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSelf, Responsabile reception at B&B L'alloggio dei Vassalli, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2018

Dear traveljoy16,

Thank you for your glad reviw regarding your recent stay at our property.
We are glad to know that You appreciate the Location of the hotel, and the comfort you find staying in our room, and the facilities

We really hope to welcoming you again

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. A fabulous quirky little place. The staff were so friendly, especially Rosa. I get the impression that we could have asked for anything and they would have tried to accommodate us.

Some lovely little touches too like complimentary biscuits and tea available all the time. And a traditional chilli ornament to take home. The room and hotel generally were spotlessly clean. Breakfast was ample.. cheese, fruit, cereals and fresh pastries. As this is such a small place it was nice to sit at the breakfast table with other guests.

Late check in was accommodated, we got some very clear instructions beforehand and everything went smoothly.

The hotel itself is in a great location. 100 metres from the main shopping streets. A supermarket very close and loads of places to eat.

Highly recommended :-)

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSelf, Responsabile reception at B&B L'alloggio dei Vassalli, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Dear Emma,

It is a pleasure for us to read such a good review!

Rosa, she is so lovely and with our guests. The complimentary tee and coffee station with biscuits it's a nice cuddle for you, to make our guests feel more welcome and to give a warm atmpsphere.

I will share this special review with all the staff.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

I stayed for one night on my way to the islands.
Even tho I arrived outside of the checking in time I was received very courteously by Bruna who was extremely helpful and kind. She oriented me in the city, explained very clearly how everything worked and recommended a restaurant for me. The room was large, airy and quiet. The hotel is on the edge of the old city so good for seeing a bit of the nightlife but also very close (walking distance) to the port.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank samsunnyskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

Big clean room with balcony. Bathroom is big. It's nearby all sights. Metro station about 5 min walk. Breakfast good, lots of variety. Staff was helpfull. Good choice for couple days visiting in Naples.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank teukkka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews