We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we'd stayed longer!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Costantinopoli 104
Ranked #64 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wish we'd stayed longer!”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

What a treat! Tucked away behind a metal gate with a doorway in it and down a cobbled street. The outside opened up before our eyes and we saw the turquoise, inviting pool area just calling us after a train journey and a trek through the grubby streets of Naples. The reception area was very stylish and cool on a hot day and the room was a suite with a staircase, a four-poster bed and an amazing plunge pool bath (Jacuzzi didn't work, however). We cracked open the mini bar, made use of the pool and bar service (we had bubbly and nibbles brought to us) made use of everything in the room and had a fab 21 hours or so there. Breakfast was plentiful with a range of cold meats, cereals, dairy etc and the dining room was pretty slick with a Roman style sofa in it. Would recommend, right in the heart of the city and good location for restaurants and a stones throw from Naples Archaeology Museum, which was the reason it was booked. Around a 10 minute walk from the station so not bad. Apart from the Jacuzzi bath not working, that we forgot to tell them about, we couldn't fault it one bit. Stay for at least 2 nights or you may be depressed!

Room Tip: Can't imagine any are bad..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hippypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    131
    48
    21
    19
See reviews for
98
157
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
184 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Shame to read a few bad reviews, as we thought this place was great. Difficult to find initially - the small name next to a buzzer lets you into the courtyard.....then it took a bit of searching to realise it was right through the courtyard to the left and then through a large metal door. But once you were in it was great. Staff were always helpful, our rooms (307 and 308) were excellent - on the 2nd floor at the back with their own sitting area outside (particularly good as the wifi didn't really work inside the rooms). Crucially they were air-conned to a just-right temperature and very quiet......amazing to walk through the very busy Piazza Bellini at 11pm and get back to a tranquil room a few minutes later.
Why not 5 stars - breakfast was pretty average.....how difficult is it to provide a good selection of Mediterranean fruit in southern Italy? But, the saving grace was a fabulous lemon curd tart (for breakfast, lovely!) which was as good as any cake we had in Naples, a city which likes its cakes.

Room Tip: 307 and 308 were great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank callmedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cormondreche, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Quite and confortable family room in a very well centered location in Naples.
Staff friendly and helpful. location is closed to museum, good restaurants and nice terraces for aperitives and more. I would definitively recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Philippe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Enjoyed my stay here. Just steps from Piazza Bellini, on the edge of the Centro Storico. I got an excellent single room, with a superbly comfortable bed, a balcony overlooking a quiet street, huge bathroom with quality toiletries included. Very stylish hotel. A stack of art and photograph books in my room. The hotel is hidden away in a grand palazzo, hard to see from the street. Nice little pool for a dip after a long day sightseeing. Great breakfast buffet with bacon and eggs, besides the Italian pastries and fruit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Good location but very disappointing experience overall.
Room pokey, A/C didn't work and management unable/unwilling to help (no alternative room available) wi-fi didn't work in room, no cold water in taps and generally run down. Won't be returning.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2014

An over all very good experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is in a quiet backyard but the busy bars and reastaurants are really just at its doors. Can truly recommend the place

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Florian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We arrived on a Saturday afternoon expecting the lovely, spacious junior suite we thought we had reserved - and armed with the reservation confirmation that pictured it. We were shown to a narrow, dark room that had furniture in a tight row facing the door or a staircase to the sleeping loft. The passage was about three feet. If you sat on the small love seat, you faced the door. The tiny TV could be viewed if you sat on the steps. The furniture was worn and upstairs, in addition to the bed, there was a windowless bathroom with mold in the corners. We immediately went to the front desk and were told that was the only room available and they "call it a junior suite." What we saw on our reservation would not be available until the next day. There was no manager to speak to because he was not there on the weekend. We left and went to another hotel, disputing the room as not what we reserved. Despite the circumstances, pictures and written appeals, they charged us a one night fee under the cancellation policy - as if we had not shown up or tried to cancel outside the policy. We of course also bore the expense of an additional cab to the new hotel. The booking agency (hotels.com) and the credit card company (Chase) forwarded our protests but claimed to be "intermediaries" unable to help. The bottom line is that this hotel cannot be trusted about the quality of the room you will get and they are only concerned with lining their pocket with your money. They know they have foreign travelers over a barrel. All I can say is that the room was so unpleasant that I would leave again, even knowing I would have to bear the unfair charge.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Portia49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Romeo Hotel
#21 of 186 in Naples
973 reviews
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 186 in Naples
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Continental Hotel
#44 of 186 in Naples
2,446 reviews
Pendino
Hotel Palazzo Decumani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costantinopoli 104? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costantinopoli 104

Property: Hotel Costantinopoli 104
Address: Via Santa Maria di Costantinopoli 104, 80138, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Costantinopoli 104 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Costantinopoli 104 is an elegant homely hotel located in the historical centre of Naples, an ideal place for visitors who want to stay in a suggestive and comfortable setting.The building containing the hotel is in neoclassical style, coming from the last decades of the nineteenth century. An enormous Liberty style multicoloured stained glass window dominates the main facade of the building, which overlooks the garden of the hotel. The internal spaces are tastefully furnished provided with every comfort. All our rooms and suites feature air conditioning, minibar, satellite tv, telephone, safe box, adsl connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Costantinopoli 104 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costantinopoli 104 Naples
Costantinopoli 104 Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing