We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really enjoyed our stay at the Constantinopoli”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Costantinopoli 104
Ranked #64 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Cookeville, Tennessee
1 review
“really enjoyed our stay at the Constantinopoli”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

it was a little hard to find at the street level, but once you enter the courtyard and bear left you will see the stained glass window. we rented the junior suite and were very pleased with our stay. the breakfast and breakfast area were wonderful. we felt safe and comfortable and were close to everything.

Room Tip: I liked the suite because we knew it would feel more spacious than 'just a room'. there was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MissMartha2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    131
    48
    21
    19
See reviews for
98
157
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Wonderful last day of our honeymoon. We were very well looked after by Salvatore, who kindly left a bottle of bubbly in the room, and gave us tips on an excellent local pizza restaurant. Nice pool, good breakfast, very enjoyable stay. Thanks!

Room Tip: Our room (307) was up on the terrace and had a nice outside seating area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joesharpe56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

A quiet, relaxing, eclectic and peaceful haven tucked away behind the bustling streets of Naples.
Friendly, welcoming and informative staff add to the experience. We stayed in a Junior Suite (which is split over 2 floors), which was comfortable and quirky and has a small balcony overlooking the garden, terrace and pool.
Breakfast was plentiful and varied. Piazza Bellini is a short walk and has a fine selection of cafés, restaurants and bars; with a superb atmosphere in the evening, the piazza is a great and convenient spot for either a drink or a relaxing supper.
Highly recommended stop over.
Helpful hint - entrance to this lovely hotel is through a security gate (buzzer on the left), then walk straight through the car park, turn left whereupon the discrete sign to the hotel becomes visible - one more buzz and your in!

Room Tip: Go for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Excellent facilities in a relaxing, centrally located quiet area. The pedestrian traffic on the street was electric. The hotel was in a quiet enclave off the street.
The breakfast was in a gorgeous room. The food was varied and all delicious.
The staff was very helpful in guiding us to interesting locations in the city. We loved it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TonyToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
136 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This is indeed an oasis in the chaos of Naples, with a couple of very helpful and friendly desk staff. However, it was disappointing that the advertised Wi-Fi worked only in the hotel lobby, making for something of a scrum for seats in the evening. We were also disappointed at the sound-transfer between the next room and ours: heavy-footed walkers and flushing toilets were quite annoying at night. Next time, I'd spring for a more-expensive hotel to achieve more peace and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Switzerdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night after our honeymoon week on Amalfi Coast. It was somewhat of a shock to see a city after an idyllic week on the Coast! However, the hotel was so quiet and comfortable that we were able to relax and go explore Napoli from a safe, quiet home base. The staff were friendly, welcoming, and very knowledgeable about what we should see and do during our short visit (steps from the National Archaeological Museum, divine pizza restaurants, and smack in the historical and mysterious center of Napoli). Breakfast was delicious, the perfect send-off before flying home. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We were taken back at the graffiti and trash in old Napoli, but relieved to find that our hotel was clean and modern, although hidden behind two locked metal gates. The rooms were clean and modern and included breakfast welcoming, and location only two blocks from the Archeologico Museum. We soon found the neighborhood to be safe, but quirky.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Romeo Hotel
#21 of 186 in Naples
972 reviews
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 186 in Naples
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Continental Hotel
#44 of 186 in Naples
2,446 reviews
Pendino
Hotel Palazzo Decumani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costantinopoli 104? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costantinopoli 104

Property: Hotel Costantinopoli 104
Address: Via Santa Maria di Costantinopoli 104, 80138, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Costantinopoli 104 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Costantinopoli 104 is an elegant homely hotel located in the historical centre of Naples, an ideal place for visitors who want to stay in a suggestive and comfortable setting.The building containing the hotel is in neoclassical style, coming from the last decades of the nineteenth century. An enormous Liberty style multicoloured stained glass window dominates the main facade of the building, which overlooks the garden of the hotel. The internal spaces are tastefully furnished provided with every comfort. All our rooms and suites feature air conditioning, minibar, satellite tv, telephone, safe box, adsl connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Costantinopoli 104 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costantinopoli 104 Naples
Costantinopoli 104 Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing