We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay, great staff, great city.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Costantinopoli 104
Ranked #58 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Constantinopoli hotel. The staff were fantastic. For example, when we asked their advice about where to buy sandwiches to take on our day trip to Herculaneum, they offered to prepare whatever we wanted and sent it along with us, for a very reasonable price. The courtyard was lovely, with orange trees in bloom. Comfortable room, with an enormous bathtub that the kids adored. And the location was ideal, down the block from the Archeological Museum (which was amazing) and very close to the pizzerias we'd planned to try. Easy walk to the Metro. We'd definitely stay here again!

Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
Thank jrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 414 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2011

We traveled in May 2010 by flight from Manchester to Rome then By train ... Only 12 Euros to Naples.-Bargain.

Having read a lot about Naples being a scary city I found the scariest thing about Naples was the taxi ride to the hotel.

It was like a competition on which taxi driver could break the most rules.

This Hotel although difficult to find (Just remember to walk through the little ironed gate) is an oasis in the middle of Naples.

We booked to stay 3 night during a 10 day break to visit Rome , Venice and Naples. We were pleased to have chosen such a beautiful Hotel.

The gardens leading up to the stained glass window were full of orange trees and a wonderful looking swimming pool. The reception was lovely and although the Marble staircase might have been cold the staff were not.

We had a single roomed roof top terraced garden room with a lovely roof top to relax on.

The breakfasts were fabulous and as good as we'd had in a St Lucia 5* plus hotel.

The mozzeralla was to die for.

The owner gave us a history lesson and we embarked upon some of his recommended trips, we recommend the same .

1. The Italian Museo di Capodimonte, 1 FULL Day

2. Tour of Vesuvius , 1/2 day

3. Pompeii- 1 Day

4. Museo Archeologico Nazionale di Napoli were others well worth the trip. 1 Day

There also a good Jazz club around the back of the Hotel if you walk round in a square and the opera is down the side road coming out of the hotel to the left.

The Trip was overall excellent and the rooms were clean

The recommended guided tour of Isle of Capri was another tour to behold.

Room Tip: DO NOT PUT EXPENSIVE MAKE UP OR PERFUMES IN LUGGAGE coming off our flight from Manchester to Rome m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanUpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

This hotel was a treat as our home base in Naples. Its location is super—right in the heart of the historic city, walking distance to the best sights. After a day out on the streets it was a blessing to return to the C104 which is located behind the street in a quiet (double-gated!) inner courtyard setting. We enjoyed the pool, surrounded by shade trees and flowers, with cocktails and breakfasts outside on the terrace. The upper rooms on the terrace level have their own lounge chairs, tables and umbrellas. It was quite hot during our stay and the air conditioning worked perfectly as did the hot water in the shower. Wifi is only available in the mezzanine computer room where there is a terrific new Apple for guest’s use. One downside is there is no elevator, but staff is happy to carry the luggage up and down.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelJackNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

On our way home from Anacapri, we stayed one night at this hotel. I had used trip advisor to pick this hotel (on our way to Anacapri we stayed at the Piazza Bellini right next door) as I find the reviews very helpful. I avoided choosing a junior suite as in a review it stated that there was something wrong with the airconditioning. I was traveling with family and we booked one single room/one double. The hotel is a charming place and we loved the outdoor space but wouldn't you know it - my husband and I were taken to the very junior suite I had tried to avoid. When we arrived to the room (lovely room by the way) the air conditioning was not on - the young person who helped with our bags did not know how to turn it on - back to front desk to be told that this air conditioner was noisy - truly it was noisy enough to wake up past emperors. They said their technician would look at it. Then they showed us a room in the basement - like a crypt. It was no surprise to hear from the tech that he could not fix the air conditioner (the same one that was not working properly when I read reviews before booking this hotel). Eventually we traded rooms with my father who was on the top floor (he pleasantly took the "crypt room"). I loved Naples - this hotel was nice, but the airconditioning experience was unacceptable. When we travel to Naples again we will not be staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mhpnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Arrival. We have a Suite Junior Room. No work Air Conditioned. Were impossible sleep for the heat. No work TV. No work Mini Bar, were warm. Doing a claim in Reception for change of Room, Quickly a employee repair and regulate all. After were all very good.

Room Tip: Be carefull that the Air Conditioned. TV and Mini Bar works. The Rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RIGOLANES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

The hotel only has 19 rooms and is in the centre of Naples. We found it difficult to find as it is not signposted due to the historical centre where it is located. It is possible to park at the hotel at a cost of 25 euros per day. The hotel is very clean an elegant. The furnishings are beautiful. The pool is good after a days sight seeing or just to have a lazy afternoon! The location is great, right in the centre near the archaelogical museum which we found interesting to visit to see the statues. There are lots of restaurants nearby. Breakfast was good, nice ham, mozzerella, tomatoes, bread, cakes, pastries, fruit and cereals. All nice quality and fresh. There was also boiled eggs, scrambled eggs and bacon. The capaccino is really good. The hotel guests and staff were friendly. The safe is free to use and there is use of a computer in one of the public areas. I would recommend this hotel as a good choice for a hotel in Naples. The site seeing bus tours are informative.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

A bit difficult to find, but lovely inside. Our room was bit small for 3, but we managed. In June, our A/C was fine. For internet, we actually had a cable (but they offered to loan us one) to connect in the old-fashion way in our room and it worked beautifully. Wi-Fi worked fine in and around their lobby. Great breakfast with fantastic bread. Good service. If we return to Naples, we'll stay here. If don't return to Naples, it's because of the garbage, rude drivers, of both cars and scooters, and generally unsafe feelings walking around. Too many hustlers and I swear the scooters would ride on the sidewalk if they could.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
0.7 mi away
Romeo Hotel
Romeo Hotel
#15 of 185 in Naples
1,118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Oriente
Grand Hotel Oriente
#8 of 185 in Naples
1,071 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 185 in Naples
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Continental Hotel
Royal Continental Hotel
#42 of 185 in Naples
2,677 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel San Francesco al Monte
0.0 mi away
Hotel Piazza Bellini
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 185 in Naples
2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costantinopoli 104? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costantinopoli 104

Address: Via Santa Maria di Costantinopoli 104, 80138, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $142 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Costantinopoli 104 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Costantinopoli 104 is an elegant homely hotel located in the historical centre of Naples, an ideal place for visitors who want to stay in a suggestive and comfortable setting.The building containing the hotel is in neoclassical style, coming from the last decades of the nineteenth century. An enormous Liberty style multicoloured stained glass window dominates the main facade of the building, which overlooks the garden of the hotel. The internal spaces are tastefully furnished provided with every comfort. All our rooms and suites feature air conditioning, minibar, satellite tv, telephone, safe box, adsl connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Costantinopoli 104 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costantinopoli 104 Naples
Costantinopoli 104 Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing