We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Il Convento
Nearby Hotels
$314
$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$189
$153
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$180
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$209
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$327
$310
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$170
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$174
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$260
$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Romeo Hotel(Naples)
$423
$411
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveler rating
552
401
48
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
401
48
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish quartervia toledochurch bellsnarrow streetsjunior suitequaint hotelprivate terracewalking distancestreet noisetop floormain sitesevery morningreal naplessmall liftquartieri spagnolimini barpastries
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel is in the middle of everything.
Very nice location.
you have scooters racing through the small streets
people shouting
everything very autentic
rooms are very smal with very litlle Space for your clothes

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We loved our stay at Il Convento. A wonderful room for 2 adults and two kids, quiet, charming, clean. Great atmosphere. Location is in the great, 5 minutes to centro storico in one direction and 5 minutes to Lungomare in the other. Lovely little breakfast and really nice, helpful staff!
Great experience!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristinaPeterB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We just returned from a 3 night stay at Il Convento. The 2nd night, my husband said "this is the nicest hotel we've stayed in" and I agree. Beautifully proportioned and comfortable room with balcony and excellent bathroom, very fast wifi, generous breakfast, ample and quite inexpensive minibar. Optimal location, with both the city sights and the port in easy reach, on a charming and surprisingly quiet street. Exceptionally helpful staff. Back in London this afternoon, Maria Chiara called us as we had left our camera and she immediately began to facilitate its return. There is no other hotel we would stay in Naples, and we hope to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsDance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed in IL Convento for 2 nights, it is a cute vintage hotel base in the old area full of narrow streets and little shops. a real Napoli experience. Rooms are very clean, I like the vintage decoration a lot, breakfast is great. drinks in Mini bar are plenty with reasonable price. Receptionists speak very good English and very helpful. The hotel is not close to the rain station but if you take a boat then it is a good choice regarding to location. walking distance to the sea. All in all, I enjoyed my staying very much. would definately come back again if I'm back to Napoli.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookie8680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We booked here during the first leg of our honeymoon, knowing we would be staying in Naples for four nights and wanting something reasonable and close to everything. Hotel Il Convento was the perfect place for us.

Close to all of the action and VERY clean, we woke each morning to a great breakfast before heading out to explore the city. We never felt too far from our hotel, no matter where we went, and felt safe each night as Naples went on without us.

The streets surrounding this hotel can be small and cars whip down them, so be careful when out walking. Definitely make a stop at Hosteria Toledo for dinner one of your nights for a great family restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the patio rooms on the 4th floor and enjoy your own private courtyard where you can hide from the bustle of the city streets.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeezyMelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews