We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another vote for best gelato ever!!!”
Review of Casa Infante

Casa Infante
Ranked #3 of 85 Bakeries in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Vomero
Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

After a month in Italy now and many past trips to Italy, my wife and I agree this is the probably the best gelato we have ever had. Very creamy. Chocolate and hazelnut were both amazing! Fair prices for the quality too, at 2 euro for a small cup with two flavors. A bit of attitude from the staff and the woman who wouldn't let us take pics, but still 5 stars because the gelato was so great.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank jkalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,995)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 118 of 1,995 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2016

Coffee bars were our Internet staple in Italy, but no Internet here. The coffee and ice cream made up for it though

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank suttercreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

I've made it my mission to try every gelato place I come across. This one really is THE BEST! I'm not a huge fan of pistachio but this one was amazing!! I even asked for the bigger scoop to be the pistachio. I got lemon too. It was good but not as impressive as the pistachio. Cheap and free samples "tastes"..

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank lstentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Italy is the place for gelato but this took the cake. I just had simply lemon and it used to be a childhood fav, and no, no disappointent here, the best lemon gelato I had, ever!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank telegrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2016

I've eaten a lot of gelato throughout Italy, but Casa Infante takes it to another level. Their chocolate was rich and thick. The shop was bright and attractive, and it really draws you in from the street. They don't skimp on the servings, and if you want a sweet roll or a cake, they've got those also.

Highly recommend!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ColoradoDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Infante also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Casa Infante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.