We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great staff, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chiaja Hotel de Charme
Ranked #22 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, great staff, good location”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in Oct 2012. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. We were in the room right next to the reception area and could hear people in the corridor but it was not a problem. The staff were attentive to everything and so helpful. My wife has a dairy free and gluten free diet and they bought in things for breakfast and also booked us a great restaurant that they knew would be able to meet our dietary needs. They also recommended and booked a fantastic b&b down in Positano for the next few days of our travels!
The atmosphere was great, rooms good and breakfast good too. Location was also great and I'd recommend this hotel for sure.
Liza at reception was fantastic!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neza22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    499
    131
    56
    8
See reviews for
207
506
66
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Located in a quiet courtyard, most rooms provide solace from the city noise. A comfortable hotel for the cautious traveller as the hotel is located in one of the up market areas of the city and so pretty safe. Staff are pleasant. Breakfasts are good except for the latte which was barely warm, the americano was somewhat better.,You need to know the street number of this hotel as it does not advertise itself very well and it is easy to miss.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crankyfranky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed for 6 nights and found this hotel very nic with friendy staff and nice interior. My room was quiet too although the street was busy in the moorning. The location is perfect, close to some very good restaurants such as the pizzeria Brandi. Everything worked fine; I got my laundry washed and ironed the next day. The breakfast was a bit scarce, yogurth&fruits, bread and cheese spread, juice and, of course, good coffee. This did not bother me too much as I don't want to eat much in the morning. The speed of the WLAN would need an increase, however, as I was on a business trip. The overall feeling is that I would gladly come back to this athmospheric hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was a very Italian experience in this bustling city of my Grandfather. We stayed two nights as part of a Rick Steves tour. The location was perfect, walking distance to harbor, funicular, shops and restaurants and a little further to other city sights like the Archeological Museum. Our room was nice and I was happy for the air conditioner, bathroom small but functional. The staff were kind and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faroutman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed here two nights as part of a Rick Steves' tour. It was in a fabulous location close to walk safely everywhere. I also felt safe walking at night in the immediate area as there were always a lot of people around. It is a busy, chaotic, interesting neighborhood with much to explore in the streets around the hotel and lots of places to eat, find fruit and pastries and watch people. My room was spacious and clean. It was on the courtyard so it was quiet. The staff at the desk was friendly. The employee manning the breakfast area didn't smile much except I did see him quietly chucking one evening with the rest of us over some funny incidents. I recomment this hotel and also recommend Naples--I had a wonderful visit there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed three nights, upon arriving, we could not get our room cool and did not sleep much. I had to open the window for relief and our room backed up to the office window so the phone and fax machine kept us up the first night. My husband spoke with the person at the desk and our a/c worked GREAT for the remainder of our stay. The room was large, the bathroom completely remodeled and clean. If you are staying here because breakfast is included, don't! The gentlemen in the breakfast room was the same each day. Refused when I asked for water (even tap water) Ignored me when I asked for a second cup of americano. There is a very nice coffee shop a short walk away. Overall I would stay again, we got our monies worth!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billandsheri523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
160 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights and had a mixed experience. The room the first night was disappointing and we complained. The hotel responded well and moved us to a better room for the remaining nights. Breakfast was a shambles some days with food not replenished or tables cleared. If you arrived later in the allocated breakfast period the tables were uncleared with no plates or cutlery - people simply gave up and went elsewhere. We were offered dirty cutlery - some staff training and supervision is needed in this hotel. On the other hand the hotel put on free cakes every evening.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiaia
Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri
Mercato
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#11 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chiaja Hotel de Charme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chiaja Hotel de Charme

Property: Chiaja Hotel de Charme
Address: Via Chiaia 216 | 1° piano - 1th floor, 80121, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > San Ferdinando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#20 Family Hotel in Naples
#20 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chiaja Hotel de Charme 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Chiaja Hotel de Charme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chiaja Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing