We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveler rating
266
479
272
91
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
266
479
272
91
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small rail station napoli centrale station the breakfast area public transport base to explore comfortable hotel hotel is located rooftop restaurant mini bar pizza breakfast was included naples airport pompeii gianfranco principe valuables
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2019

OK for three nights. Friendly staff, good breakfast, room temperature nice (in January). The room was clean and quiet but very small. Wifi OK. The worst experience were the nearby streets, as a middle-aged woman travelling alone I was afraid to go out in the evenings.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Leena_Anneli_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019

i should say Price Was very good for the quality, but very bad and unsafe location.you can pay a little more and get way better location, it was close to center but it was near central station which was full of drug dealers and i hate to say crazy people.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mobile22816472715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2018

The Plaza is in an excellent location only a short walk from the railway and bus stations. There are an abundance of shops close by and a few excellent gelitaria (ice cream shops).
The hotel offer comfortable accommodation at an affordable price. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. Some of the surrounding streets did look a bit suspect as is often the case around stations but we found no problems in the city.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McTours-Ltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018

Taxi trip from airport was less than we expected. Staff was very pleasant, recommended restaurant within walking distance that was amazing. Room was clean and comfy if a little tight, shower was REALLY small (my 6'4" spouse did not fit at all), but everything was in working order, so hard to complain. Breakfast was included and very good also. Lift was a bit slow - minor inconvenience.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthTexasBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

The reviews for this hotel on here are very mixed and some very strong bad ones. We weren't sure what to expect, we had booked another hotel but there was a problem So we booked this one a few weeks before our holiday.

The hotel is lovely, the room was exactly what we needed, great bathroom and aircon. The view wasn't great but this didn't bother us. The staff were accomadating and pleasant, they are very invested in their lodgers and their needs. The breakfast is vast and is served for a long time which was great for lay in days.

The location is great for tourists travelling outside naples, short walking distance to Station Garibaldi which will take you to Sorrento, Pompeii etc. The area is a bit rough, but reminded me of some areas of London. The night life is quite busy but there are a lot of officials around and I felt quite safe in the late evening.

There weren't many tourist staying here, mainly business people but this didn't affect our stay. It meant the surrounding rooms were quite and we hardly bumped into many other people.

They were helpful and friendly, I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Naples. A lot of reviews here have marked it down due to the location, honestly the hotel is worth 4 stars and it's not the hotels problem for the area. It is a little uncomfortable, a lot of people on the streets but I felt safe and we didn't see or run into any problems.

Room tip: Quiet rooms, central travel location
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TheInfinitive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews