We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for single traveller or group of girls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Ranked #57 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Room was clean and spacious. It is good location if you will arrive by train ( just 5 minutes walk). We tried two restaurants ( nearby) recommended by hotel and both are nice. Breakfast was so so and juice was horrible. All juice are made from " powder" and the orange with carrot is the only " drinkable" juice.

It seems the plaza is a meet up point. You always found some strangers hanging around do nothing. The bus station nearby made the situation even worst. On Saturday night, the plaza became a night bazaar and we guessed more than hundreds people at the plaza.Though nothing happened but the environment and atmosphere made me very uncomfortable.

Price is very attractive but I definitely will paid more and stay at some place else next time. For single travelers or girls, I will recommend they stay at tourist area which is much safer than this area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maymayathk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (942)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 943 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Good three star hotel near the station. Handy for the Alibus from the airport as the hotel is located just a couple of block away from the station and was easy to find. I wouldn't recommend going near the station at night. Staff were excellent, rooms clean and breakfast on the roof terrace adequate. Staff will arrange an airport transfer for 20 euros (4 euros each on the Alibus) and will arrange trips - although being so near to the station it is easy to get to Sorrento, Pompei etc. Good value for money although if you are of a nervous disposition you might prefer a hotel nearer the port as you have to go through some pretty rough areas to get to the main attractions. Having said that the hotel is located near one of the main shopping streets and we had no trouble even coming back very late at night. The downside was the rubbish - which even for Naples was excessive. There is a flea market (not every day) just outside the hotel and the mess and rubbish is disgusting which is a shame for the hotel and it's rather off-putting having to navigate your way through second hand clothes and stuff which looks as though it came from a reclamation tip. However I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and think this hotel provides a good base and good value for money so I would use it again (I think the hotel will even arrange transfer to the port if you wanted to visit Sorrento by sea, Ischia or Capri (all of which are worth visiting) rather than walking down to the port which takes about 30 minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynday1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

It wasn't overly celan, had a few stains on the sheets. Some if the staff were a bit rude. In the ghetto of Naples, dodgy area outside. Expensive for what you get. The cleaners happily chat loudly to one another across the hallway at 7am to wake you up. It is close to the train station though.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAdoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

It is probably the dirty, crowded, scary city that contributed to this poor rating. I will not come back to this city and hotel. Service is terrible except check-out was a bit better. Air conditioning is poor, room was warm. The elevator is small. After you pass the front desk, it feels like you are in a warehouse. Room 510 is adequate space for a family of 4. Very close to napoli train station...walking distance. It was the worst stay in my entire europe trip, thank God it was only one night.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lily32706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Overall, a good experience. The hotel was very clean, a little dated in the downstairs public rooms though our room seemed to have just been decorated and was spotless. Weak wifi in the room - but there are bigger things going on in the world, so I was not over-bothered. Very very friendly staff. I've read a few reviews regarding the location - the hotel is well situated for the railway station but is a little bit of a trek to the port/Royal Palace area. We were OK walking, but for those that like things right on the doorstep, you may wish to stay a little further into the city. There had also been some comments about the people hanging around outside - well, it is true that it seemed to be a bit of a meeting point and there was a scruffy feel to the square, but this is Naples and you'd expect a bit of that. I'm was more worried about getting killed by a crazed guy on a moped!! Ha ha! Breakfast was lovely, but (in common with many hotels that should know better) the orange juice was (a) powdered, and (b) tasted like nuclear waste. Steer clear! The hotel should sort this out as it is clearly done to save money and makes them look like cheapskates. (Again, my breakfast pales into insignificance when compared with world issues). So, overall, a good hotel - I would stay again - but sort out the little niggles. Grazie!

Room Tip: We had a room at the back on the 4th floor. Totally silent at night. Weak wifi though.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waterloomonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We looked for a hotel near the central station in Naples. the location was good as it was a 10 min walk from the Airport bus drop off and 15 mins from the main station. the hotel was ready for our arrival. room allocated and available. the room was of good size and very clean. room 206 was at the back of the hotel overlooking a courtyard views of apartments and washing lines. the area around the hotel is fairly scary, lots of beggars, and dodgy looking characters. leave your passports in the hotel and don't wear expensive looking stuff or expensive watches!!! the pavements are cracking up so a suitcase with wheels can be awkward to wheel especially as the car parking is out of control. however, back to the hotel. the staff are great, good english spoken and knowlegable about the area. wifi is free. we took the offer of an evening meal across the road at Mimis..excellent value. the meal charge is added to your hotel account. we left our luggage for a week. no problem. on our return we had room 210, overlooking the square.7.30 am Saturday and Sunday there is a flea market. looked very dodgy stuff,, mobile phones, cameras, computer stuff, shoes second had clothes, etc. however the hotel cannot be held responsible for this. finally, the roof top breakfat room is a joy, lots of choice and plenty of food to start the day. special mention to Gianfranco and Olympyia on the desk..great people. would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Adelaide, Australia
205
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Room Tip: The fifth floor is very noisy
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Mercato
ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#46 of 185 in Naples
911 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Best Western JFK Hotel
Best Western JFK Hotel
#19 of 185 in Naples
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Naples City Center
#43 of 185 in Naples
884 reviews
Grand Hotel Europa
#53 of 185 in Naples
1,230 reviews
B&B Hotel Napoli
#47 of 185 in Naples
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Plaza

Address: Piazza Principe Unberto I, 23, 80142, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Naples
#39 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $78 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Hotel Plaza is a comfortable hotel situated in the immediate neighbourhood of the city centre and the modern business centre in a recently restructured 19th century building. After careful works of modernisation and restoration of the building and facilities and with a complete restyling of the furnishings in the rooms and the public area, Best Western Hotel Plaza is ready to welcome its guest in a refined and comfortable setting. Located at 200 metres from the central railway station, at the back of Piazza Garibaldi from where it is possible to arrive in any area of the city thanks to efficiency of the Metropolitana and Circumvesiana, the hotel, because of its favourable position, is certainly the ideal place for families visiting Naples and for men on business trips. The port of Naples and the international airport of Capodichino can be reached in a few minutes with the special shuttles departing from Piazza Garibaldi. Best Western Hotel Plaza give its guest environments that unite the warmth and welcome of large hotels with a modern and serviceable furnishing. 56 rooms and 1 jr.suite, all soundproofed and equipped for maximum comfort: air-conditioning, direct line telephone, satellite television, Internet access, safe and hair dryers. Each floor of hotel has a room carefully furnished for handicapped guests. WI-FI FREE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plaza
Best Western Naples
Naples Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing