We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to meet”
Review of Bar Calise

Bar Calise
Ranked #21 of 144 Coffee & Tea in Naples
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed October 1, 2016

I went there three times. Once we went for afternoon coffee and cakes or gelati. Twice we went for mid-morning coffee. I loved the pastries and gelato and the capuccino was divine. The interier decoration and lay-out is very stylish and the waiter service is excellent. You cannot vist Ischia and not go here at least once. There is a much smaller branch right by the harbour where the quality is just as good but on a smaller scale.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank dranreb69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 164 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

I am sorry but this spot used to be amazing, mostly for their croissants. They lost in quality and raised the prices. I tried to speak up in order to explain my complaints, but all the servers and cashiers, except one old man, got bad manners! POOR ISCHIA, you are beautiful as much as DISAPPOINTING because of your people.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Vittocci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Very good aperol and very good pizza. also the bar was very green with lovly flowers and good services

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Teia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

When in the Porto we often stop by for a glass of vino and the simple but wonderful snacks that are brought.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank sealights99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2015

Watch out for the outlandish service charge. Very poor manners from the staff as well. They dont seem to like foreigners.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Calise also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Bar Calise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing