We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa Rubinacci exemplifies the elegance and...”

Review of Casa Rubinacci

Cashmere
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cashmere
Lino Tasmanian
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Cashmere
Lino
Tasmanian
Seta
vigogna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
12 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Naples, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
JLewis607...
McLean, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Casa Rubinacci exemplifies the elegance and beauty of Napoli”
Reviewed April 17, 2012 for a stay in May 2011
3
people found this review helpful

I was assigned to Napoli with the U.S. Navy and was lucky enough -- my wife, Angela, actually found Casa Rubinacci on Trip Advisor -- to find Casa Rubinacci and get a long term lease there. I lived there for nearly a year -- and loved every second of it. The most gracious owner, Mariano Rubinacci, met me personally, invited me for coffee and welcomed me to the home where he grew up. Casa Rubinacci was the family home of the Rubinacci family. It is a magnificent home, which Mariano converted into beautiful apartments. It is incredibly elegant and well maintained. Rosario is the wonderful caretaker -- solves all problems. I'll just add a few things from my wife's review. I loved living there not only because of its beauty as a residence, but also because of the vibrant neighborhood in which it is situated -- near the Mergellina port. It was also very convenient to public transportation -- being extremely close to two train stations, a taxi stand and a bus stop. But, walking was the most pleasurable mode of transportation -- passing by the many vibrant shops, green grocers, cafes and coffee houses. When I return to Napoli, I will surely seek residence at the remarkable Casa Rubinacci.
Jim Lewis. I would recommend Casa Rubinacci not only for a short stay -- but also for a long one. U.S. expats would be very comfortable living there during their assinbments overseas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The magnificence and elegance of the property and the vibrance of the community
Liked least: That I could not live there forever
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2013
thank you very much ! we really hope to see you again soon..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garrett W
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“An Experience of True Neapolitan Hospitality and Elegance”
Reviewed March 19, 2012 for a stay in August 2011

I've stayed at Casa Rubinacci many times and am continually impressed each time I return. The host, the admirable Mariano Rubinacci, goes out of his way to ensure each guest has everything at their disposal to experience true Neapolitan elegance. From exclusive dinner arrangements, daily excursions, or my favorite pastime - lounging in the sun on the roof terrace with a view of Mount Vesuvius in the distance and the Med surrounding the rest of the amazing panorama. As a "overly" experience traveler for both business and pleasure - I can truly say this is a gem that I hope is available for many years to come.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality, elegance and of course the terrace.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2013
thank you very much..we are happy to hear that..see you soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ceve
napoli
2 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demy B
Reggio Calabria, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: appartamenti
Liked least: ritardo e attesa nel check-in
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierpaolo...
Naples, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frenkk66
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2016
Grazie mille per i complimenti Frank,
speriamo di rivedervi presto !
M.R.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2016
Grazieeeee !!! :)
M.R.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing