We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real miracle”

Il Miracolo dei Pesci
Ranked #42 of 2,898 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $70
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Conegliano, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A real miracle”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Il miracolo dei pesci is a real miracle, located in a small place in Mergellina, it offers the best from the sea. All plates are particular and very good, and recipes are traditional but innovative at the same time. we tried a selection of antipasti suggested by the owner, a pasta and a main course. We finished with a delicious homemade dessert and limoncello. You can experience the warm hospitality of Italy, as the owners are very kind and nice with their customers. Fully recommended for a great quality dinner.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank iCharlie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    685
    273
    79
    41
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Il Miracolo dei Pesci - Best Kept Secret in Napoli”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We found this restaurant by chance while walking the waterfront corniche in Napoli. We later learned that it is considered by many to be the best seafood in the city. Cleverly, we made a reservation for 2 (Thursday) and this turned out to be prescient as it was standing room only later in the evening while we were sitting on the outside road terrace enjoying our meal. The owner is a fishmonger and they only serve the catch of the day on the handwritten menu. A friend had translated the menu into English but it was from another day so didn't apply. Hahaha...... Noone spoke English but that didn't matter as we all communicated just fine. I had a seafood risotto and my daughter had a local speciality (including the head). We only ordered Primi dishes as we were still a bit full from lunch. This was fortunate as the portions were huge! The meals were top class with a touch of street magic that you find only on the Med. Full marks!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gweilow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Terrific, friendly small restaurant”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We live nearby and found the recommendation on Trip Advisor. Four of us and a baby in a crib went for lunch. Such a fabulous experience. Incredibly friendly. Top-notch seafood. Agree with all the positive recommendations. Mark-down is only for its size. We were very cramped. We'll go again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bunnellr54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
1,085 reviews
729 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 417 helpful votes
“An absolutely delightful dinner :)”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

You have to make a reservation here because it is small, which is one of the things that makes this spot so incredibly special. Also, you need to appreciate that the genius in this restaurant lies in its amazing passion for the food it serves, and not in pretense. This is a hidden gem, literally.This is a vibrant, family-run spot where the smartest thing you can do is allow them to choose your dishes for you. We had a most spectacular evening here and will never forget both the freshness of the food, nor the hospitality of our hosts. You should not leave Naples without a visit. Oh, and after dinner it is a fun walk along the waterfront. Thanks, Il Miracolo!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaraFromToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious fresh fish dishes”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We loved this tiny fish osteria tucked into a strip center in a Naples barrio. You need to arrive early or you will have to wait or perhaps not get a table all evening... Wow!!!! The flavors, sauces, and dishes these guys produce out of a tiny kitchen were amazing... The fish pasta dishes were excellent and the lobster just arrived off the boat. We loved the pride that everyone there had in their food, their recommendations were tasty and beautifully presented. Don't order the house wine though! Be sure and order off the wine list.... Your hotel concierge will not send you to this one, but foodies with a sense of adventure should definitely go!!! This is where the locals go and they know best.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank phalen2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Miracolo dei Pesci also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Il Miracolo dei Pesci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing