We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location and staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Naples Pizza Hostel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Naples Pizza Hostel
Ranked #57 of 106 Specialty Lodging in Naples
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The location of the hostel is really good, in the historic centre. At first you would think it it's a poor part of city, but after a few hours you really see the beauty of it. Furthermore it's close to the best pizzaria in town and the staff is really friendly and useful.

For example we had a problem with the water but after a day it was fixed and we got a refund for the first day. Really good service!

When we arrived, the best things (a lot, even a very nice typical cheap Neapolitan restaurant), were explained and pointed out on the map.

The cleanness was ok, the rooms were cleaned but minimally.

For backpackers this is a very good option and i really recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GlobetrotterBobV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    22
    27
    2
    12
See reviews for
2
17
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Never felt so dirty in my life! Firstly the location is in a rundown back alley with litter and graffiti everywhere. Took us a good hour and a half to find it.
When we finally got to our room, we weren't given any keys for the door so anyone could come walking in. The bathroom was vile! Broken lights, dirty toilet, the shower head was broken! We were given no clean towels,soap etc and the shower curtain was covered in mould! Me and my 2 friends needed a shower, we went in and felt even more dirtier!
Sleeping arrangements were horrible! The beds made all of us itchy and uncomfortable.
The cleaning lady is a nasty piece of work. She came into the room having a go at us because we were still in the room at 11am. We couldn't stand to sleep in that place one more night so we found the cheapest hotel we could the next day.
I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tomoc90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Naples hotels

Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed with 2 friends in April 2014. Staff very helpful and friendly, in particular the italian ones. General cleaning very acceptable for an hostel. The dormitory was ok, but his bathroom are to better because it wets everywhere! The 3-persons room is very nice with perfect bathroom.
Carry on like this guys, very nice ambience!

Room Tip: With courtesy and smile everything is possible.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adana, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

When I came Napoli, until hire a room I stayed this hostel with my friends.It was clean but personnels weren't friendly and didn't know English very well.So to reach an agreement is very difficult for us.Located is so good, in city centre.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zeynepcilek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I'm of two minds about this place.

The guys and girls on the front desk were 10 out of 10. So very friendly and helpful. The hostel itself was hard to find, rundown and the brekky/cleaning lady is a nasty piece of work.

I copped a mild electric shock off the taps and shower water in the bathroom (bathroom in room 8, it only happened a few times when the room was really steamy). I woke up with bed bugs on me. The wifi died and we were without net for most of our stay. The breakfast coffee and pasty are terrible.

I've tried to think of a word to describe the cleaning / breakfast lady that is printable, but I've failed. I think she should perhaps move to a career that doesn't involve contact with any human beings at all. It would be the best thing for everyone.

The people on the front desk were so friendly, helpful and nice though. Really top notch people. They were the reason we didn't just leave and find another place to stay. Ive given 5 stars for service, but this is only for the front desk staff.

At the end of the day I think this hostel would be a good choice for 18 - 25 party people, who will love the vibe and for whom getting zapped in the shower makes for a good story.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sqvarvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Naples Pizza Hostel isn't an ordinary hostel, it's one of THE place to be in Naples! I stayed almost one month, and from the very first day, I felt at home!
The staff is so helpfull, kind and respectful, they explain you everything about Naples and the region, the map, the food, how to enjoy the city, they cook for you italian dishes (in the Italian/napolitan way!) in the kitchen of the hostel, they organize dinners in town in one of the most typical napolitan restaurant, with the travelers of the hostel.
The atmosphere is nice and safe, because everyone is taking care of you and of your trip.
The breakfast is great, with a real napolitan coffee/capuccino, and good things to eat. The lady preparing the breakfast is a lovely person, always trying to help.
The location is wonderful and safe, in the heart of Naples, lively and peaceful. Really close to one of the best Naples's pizzeria.
The room is comfortable, quiet, clean. Idem for the bathroom.
Wifi+Computer available, which was important to me as I travel without smartphone or laptop.
The kitchen provides everything you need to cook and make yourself at home.
So, I recommend Naples Pizza Hostel, enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elvisblanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay, Philippines
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

I checked in Naples Pizza Hostel last weekend. It was quite difficult to find but the walk to the hostel was very nice and chaotic in a good way. The hostel provides you with video instructions to reach the hostel from the train station, airport or highway.

The hostel's location is pretty deep in downtown but it's all worth it. You get to be near the must see places and eat the must go to pizzerias.

The staff Giovanni was very nice and informative. He was very helpful. The lounge great for meeting people from all over the world, mostly students. The rooms were quite old but clean. Free wifi but won't be able to reach the farther rooms.

Great place and I would stay here again!

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank isabelilim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
Pendino
Art Hostel
Art Hostel
#13 of 106 in Naples
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Hostel Mancini
#5 of 106 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
Domus Gemi B&B
Domus Gemi B&B
#4 of 523 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Porto
Hostel of the Sun
Hostel of the Sun
#1 of 106 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 539 reviews
Pendino
Giovanni's Home Napoli
Giovanni's Home Napoli
#7 of 106 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naples Pizza Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Pizza Hostel

Property: Naples Pizza Hostel
Address: Centro Storico Vicolo San Paolo Ai Tribunali 44, 80138, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 106 Specialty Lodging in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NAPLES PIZZA HOSTEL. This is not somewhere you just pass while visiting the city: this is an integral part of your experience in Naples. Friendliness, kindness and useful tips are just a few of the things you're going to find in here. Let the wonders that can be found all around this area amaze you: Napoli Sotterranea, Cappella Sansevero, the Duomo, the famous street of the Neapolitan "presepio". Come and have a taste of our so typical cuisine: our famous Pizza, the Sfogliatella, the Babà. Whether you are a family or a lone traveller, Pizza Hostel is the right place to start your adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Naples Pizza Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing