We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“not evil” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Naples Pizza Hostel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Naples Pizza Hostel
Ranked #64 of 113 Specialty Lodging in Naples
Adana, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not evil”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

When I came Napoli, until hire a room I stayed this hostel with my friends.It was clean but personnels weren't friendly and didn't know English very well.So to reach an agreement is very difficult for us.Located is so good, in city centre.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zeynepcilek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    22
    27
    2
    13
See reviews for
2
18
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I'm of two minds about this place.

The guys and girls on the front desk were 10 out of 10. So very friendly and helpful. The hostel itself was hard to find, rundown and the brekky/cleaning lady is a nasty piece of work.

I copped a mild electric shock off the taps and shower water in the bathroom (bathroom in room 8, it only happened a few times when the room was really steamy). I woke up with bed bugs on me. The wifi died and we were without net for most of our stay. The breakfast coffee and pasty are terrible.

I've tried to think of a word to describe the cleaning / breakfast lady that is printable, but I've failed. I think she should perhaps move to a career that doesn't involve contact with any human beings at all. It would be the best thing for everyone.

The people on the front desk were so friendly, helpful and nice though. Really top notch people. They were the reason we didn't just leave and find another place to stay. Ive given 5 stars for service, but this is only for the front desk staff.

At the end of the day I think this hostel would be a good choice for 18 - 25 party people, who will love the vibe and for whom getting zapped in the shower makes for a good story.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sqvarvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Naples Pizza Hostel isn't an ordinary hostel, it's one of THE place to be in Naples! I stayed almost one month, and from the very first day, I felt at home!
The staff is so helpfull, kind and respectful, they explain you everything about Naples and the region, the map, the food, how to enjoy the city, they cook for you italian dishes (in the Italian/napolitan way!) in the kitchen of the hostel, they organize dinners in town in one of the most typical napolitan restaurant, with the travelers of the hostel.
The atmosphere is nice and safe, because everyone is taking care of you and of your trip.
The breakfast is great, with a real napolitan coffee/capuccino, and good things to eat. The lady preparing the breakfast is a lovely person, always trying to help.
The location is wonderful and safe, in the heart of Naples, lively and peaceful. Really close to one of the best Naples's pizzeria.
The room is comfortable, quiet, clean. Idem for the bathroom.
Wifi+Computer available, which was important to me as I travel without smartphone or laptop.
The kitchen provides everything you need to cook and make yourself at home.
So, I recommend Naples Pizza Hostel, enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elvisblanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay, Philippines
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

I checked in Naples Pizza Hostel last weekend. It was quite difficult to find but the walk to the hostel was very nice and chaotic in a good way. The hostel provides you with video instructions to reach the hostel from the train station, airport or highway.

The hostel's location is pretty deep in downtown but it's all worth it. You get to be near the must see places and eat the must go to pizzerias.

The staff Giovanni was very nice and informative. He was very helpful. The lounge great for meeting people from all over the world, mostly students. The rooms were quite old but clean. Free wifi but won't be able to reach the farther rooms.

Great place and I would stay here again!

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank isabelilim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

M&j hostel is located near Roma termini very easy to find.
The staff are amazingly helpful and enthusiastic.
We stayed for 3 nights had 2 1/2 days in Rome Mario got us I pick 3 colours then used a colour for each day we were there. Highlighted all the main sites and then some! Excellent service and a reasonable price for the location. Everything was within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

No wifi in our room, the shower wet the whole bathroom and they have us dirty towels to soak it up and then insisted we mopped it ourselves. The breakfast lady speaks no English and seems offended when you don't want something or want more of something.
The men on reception were less than helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbuggger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Naples hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

I had a double room and the bed was made up of two very different single beds, one was quite hard and about 4inches higher than the other. Basically they need a new bed.There were also no windows in the room and it was very dark and boring. A new shower curtain and shower head would prevent the bathroom floor being covered with water, and probably save them on cleaning. The staff seemed completely hungover and wandered around looking for our keys for 15mins. Despite that, they were friendly and the breakfast here is awesome. Such a passionate cook. The hostel is in a good location in the heart of the old town. And Naples on the whole is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sijohnston1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Ginepro
#110 of 188 in Naples
3.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 188 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
Art Hostel
Art Hostel
#15 of 113 in Naples
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Hostel Mancini
#4 of 113 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Porto
Hostel of the Sun
Hostel of the Sun
#1 of 113 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naples Pizza Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Pizza Hostel

Property: Naples Pizza Hostel
Address: Centro Storico Vicolo San Paolo Ai Tribunali 44, 80138, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 113 Specialty Lodging in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NAPLES PIZZA HOSTEL. This is not somewhere you just pass while visiting the city: this is an integral part of your experience in Naples. Friendliness, kindness and useful tips are just a few of the things you're going to find in here. Let the wonders that can be found all around this area amaze you: Napoli Sotterranea, Cappella Sansevero, the Duomo, the famous street of the Neapolitan "presepio". Come and have a taste of our so typical cuisine: our famous Pizza, the Sfogliatella, the Babà. Whether you are a family or a lone traveller, Pizza Hostel is the right place to start your adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Naples Pizza Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing