We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Naples
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,269)
Filter reviews
1,269 results
Traveler rating
609
496
121
30
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
609
496
121
30
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station industrial site easyjet holidays nice hotel pizza restaurant next door pizzeria downstairs taxi tour free bikes cold meats cheese nice pizzeria italian drivers amalfi coast minute drive dog poo leave the car just returned from a night stay central naples
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 1,269 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2015

I've stayed at the Hotel Nuvò several times. It gets better each time. The staff (especially Davide, but all of them) could not be more accommodating and helpful in every situation. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is Continental - what you would expect in a European hotel. The hotel is located away from the chaos of central Naples, but is easily accessible - the Cumana train station is across the street. I would recommend the Hotel Nuvò highly.
(If you need a transfer to/from airport/train station, contact the hotel beforehand and ask for Lucio. He's reliable and is a nice guy and will take you wherever you wish to go, including tours to Pompeii, Amalfi Coast, etc.).

Room tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonio A, Direttore at Hotel Nuvo, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2015
Google Translation

Gentile Ralph,
che piacere leggere il suo riscontro, grazie molte per le belle parole spese per noi. Potremmo eleggerla nostro migliore cliente statunitense 2015, tale è l'affetto nei suoi confronti da parte di tutto lo staff, Lucio compreso!
Grazie ancora e a presto rivederla per un prossimo soggiorno al Nuvò!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2015 via mobile

Great clean and very spacious room. High ceilings with huge balcony doors. Ada at front desk was very friendly and helpful with suggestions. Definitely a four star hotel. Secure parking was a plus. Breakfast service was superb. Cannot remember her name but she always had a lovely smile and worked extremely fast to bring our coffee right away.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Anthony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonio A, Direttore at Hotel Nuvo, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2015

Dear Anthony,
thanks for your review! It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay in Naples, Ada remembers you perfectly and thanks you for the fine words .
We will be happy to see you soon again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

We had an excellent stay at Nuvo hotel in Naples this week. The reception staff were extremely helpful in getting us checked-in early and also helping with some trip planning in and around Naples. The best of the team was Ada, the friendliest reception person you can ever hope for! Thanks Ada for all the tips and ideas that made our stay wonderful. Special thanks also to Gabriella from extra hot cappuccino to “less chocolate but not too hot” hot chocolate for our little boy, our requests were many and varied. Though the hotel is not at the centre, it is near by to a train station and nice restaurant on both sides. With Lucio as our car driver/tour guide/photographer rolled into one, we had a fab stay touring around. A huge thanks to Lucio for showing us the best “panaramico” sites of Pompei, Vesuvius, Ravello, Amalfi, Positano and Sorrento. We enjoyed the super views from the very spacious nice Mercedes van!

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sh0rav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonio A, Direttore at Hotel Nuvo, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2015

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for leaving the withness of your stay.
To know that you enjoyed your stay makes our workgroup proud for your memory and even more motivated.
Greetings from Ada, Gabriella and our trusty driver Lucio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2015

The service is very good, the room are large and clean. the parking area is very close. the location is convenient and easy to reach.
well organized with excellent reception (cocktail reception for many people).

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vincenzo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonio A, Direttore at Hotel Nuvo, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2015

Dear Vincent,
thanks for your review. It is always a pleasure for us to meet our guests needs and read abaout their satisfaction once they left. We are glad you enjoyed our cocktail party and our Hotel location within easy reach.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2015

All the staff were very friendly, polite and courteous. The included breakfast was excellent! The rooms were clean and well appointed, however the shower was extremely small and the mixing valve was difficult to get the right temperature and water pressure was poor. The soap provided was 1" x 2". The website lists this hotel as 4 stars, based on US standards I give it 2 stars.

Room tip: convenient to the subway
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 353bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonio A, Direttore at Hotel Nuvo, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2015

Dear Guest,
if it makes us happy to know that in the 4 days of stay you enjoyed our staff, the cleanliness and our breakfast buffet, it makes us sad to read we didn't satisfied you for some other aspects.
We work hard to provide a good stay to our guests and when it doesn't happen we don't like to regret, we roll up our sleeves and work on what is to be improved.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews