We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel & Value for Money”
Review of Hotel Nuvo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Nuvo
Ranked #15 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Hotel & Value for Money”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Theres not much wrong with this hotel, the room was very nice, the view was also good. The breakfast selection was very good. The staff was very friendly and spoke good english. It was easy to find, and the parking on site was excellent. My only complaint, is that there was not many places to eat within walking distance. Notwithstanding the above, if we were ever to stay in naples again, we would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryvesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    383
    86
    20
    7
See reviews for
286
278
25
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel is good by itself though it doesn't really fully meet the expectations for a 4-star hotel, e.g. the shower just provides either hot or cold water, a very very small range in between the two, and the breakfast is very average. We stayed at a triple room, quite a large room. The service is good, staff are friendly & helpful and the price is very reasonable. There is a train station within 2 minutes walk from the hotel and it goes to the town centre. Taking into account the waiting time and the delay time on the part of the train, it takes round about half an hour. What's annoying at times is that there're some weired people on the train, making a lot of noises and bizarre gestures like kneeling down on the floor, going around the train soliciting purchase? Afterall it's Naples, a city where you have to watch out for garbage and waste on the ground while walking, and we had been repeatedly told that walking around in the old town at night can be dangerous. That part of the city centre where the train stops is authentic in one way but not a nice part of the city. One thing that we like the hotel very much is that the few eateries around are great, very good food at reasonable price; and also there is a supermarket opposite to the hotel. You can walk to the metro from the hotel too, but it's quite a bit of pain, not so much because of the distance (about 10 to 15 minutes walk at most) but that the area is not that nice, with filthy smell often and also one has to watch out for the garbage & waste on the floor! In any case, we enjoy our stay in Naples with Hotel Nuvo as our base.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lamfamilyhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights here and took the decision to stay at Hotel Nuvo based on Tripadvisor reviews. We found the hotel easy enough (we were driving) as well as parking. The access to downtown via train was very easy. The staff spoke English very well and made sure to answer our questions about sightseeing and got us oriented. Will stay there again when next in Naples!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bdavisengr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macerata, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed recently at this hotel, having booked last year and been forced to cancel for various reasons. The hotel gave me a credit to use on my next visit. Naples is a difficult area to find a reasonably priced hotel with parking and with good links to the centre and this ticks the boxes. It is not in a wonderful area being oppsite a supermaket and close to the railway but other things make up. The closeness of the railway means you can leave the car and hop on a train to the centre. The small car park valet parks for you which is a huge bonus as the space is quite tight. The rooms are spotlessly clean with a very comfortable bed and decent bathroom. The exceptional helpfulness of the staff is what makes this hotel worth staying: from parking your car to recommending a good taxi driver who won't rip you off to pointing out somewhere to eat, the concierge couldn't be better if he was at the Ritz.
My only quibble was that the high stanfards of cleanliness came with an odour of air freshener and cleaning products. For value for money in a central(ish) location it was excellent. The little pizzeria nearby near the railway served us 2 decent pizza, a litre of wine, water and 2 home made puddings for 20 euros and the bar next door charged 6 euros for 2 white wines and 2 waters..
Breakfast offers a choice of caffè, cappuchino,American coffee and a variety of teas plus fruit, various pastries and bread, ham, cheese etc- the standard continental buffet
Thank you Vincenzo, Daniella and the rest of the staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoamerItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Based upon Trip Advisor reviews, we booked Hotel Nuvo after reading some. We stayed 4 nights in a 2-beds room. Breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choice. The staff was very kind and helpful. . All staff very friendly and helpful. Clean, spacious and friendly. . Facilities very good and a fine restaurant next door. Train and bus stations across the street.Good hotel which we would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

A lovely hotel, sadly in a neglected area. We had a large room, spotlessly clean. Breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choice. Pizzeria next door is very good. Train station on the doorstep which makes getting into the city easy. All staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T0ny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We booked Hotel Nuvo with an open mind after reading some reviews. We are a family of 4, with 2 children aged 11 & 13.
We knew it was on the outskirts of Naples, but we hired a car so that wasn't a problem, but it was a good 15 minute drive to the centre of Naples, which could be a problem for people without a car. It was easy to find with the GPS and it has it's own carpark (if abit small & tight to park) The reception area was clean & cool, with a lift to all floors.
The room was nice (room 107), clean and quite spacious. the air conditioning was good and definitely required when we went. The main bed was big and comfortable, the sofa bed was very uncomfortable, but the spare 'put-you-up' bed was nice and the kids slept well. The bathroom was compact but had everything we needed. The only problem with the room was the ants coming out from under the skirting board, but we didn't really mind them. There was a balcony which looked out over the street which was abit noisy, but the double glazing was good and kept out the noise. The street is very messy and everything is covered with graffitti, but that's the same for all of naples and you get used to it. The hotel is situated about 50 ft from the local train line and level crossing which has a bell going when the trains are coming, around every 15 minutes! Good job the double glazing is good, so you don't hear the trains.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful and speak good English (thankfully, as our Italian was useless!) Breakfast was Ok with lots of cold meats & cheese, cereals, yogurt & pastries, but i was longing for a sausage sarnie by the end of the week.
One thing we weren't aware of until we arrived was that Naples charge an accommodation tax which is 3 euros per person, per night. This came as abit of a shock ontop of our holiday cost.
In all a good hotel which we would recommend.

Room Tip: we had room 107
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#5 of 186 in Naples
1,067 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Best Western JFK Hotel
Best Western JFK Hotel
#21 of 186 in Naples
593 reviews
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 186 in Naples
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#46 of 186 in Naples
898 reviews
Mercato
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#10 of 186 in Naples
479 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Palazzo Esedra
Hotel Palazzo Esedra
#23 of 186 in Naples
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nuvo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nuvo

Property: Hotel Nuvo
Address: Via Nuova Agnano 5 | (angolo Via Diocleziano), 80125, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Bagnoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nuvo 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel opened on January 2012, provided with 37 rooms, free parking, free wifi, internet point, mediaset premium channels. Small size pets are allowed with a small supplement. Every morning a rich breakfast is served. In the rooms every detail is aimed to create a welcomingly atmosphere. From the Hotel it's easy to reach the historical center thanks to Cumana railway station, at 50 mt, that stops in Montesanto station in just 12 minutes. The quarter is full of attractions: restaurants, pizzerias, disco. The Fair distrist Mostra d'Oltremare, Teatre Palapartenope, the Science Centere and San Paolo Stadium are reachable by foot. Capodichino Airport is at 20 minutes by car. The Tangenziale Tool (exit Agnano)is at less than 1 Km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nuvo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing