We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nuvo
Nearby Hotels
$254
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$288
$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western JFK Hotel(Naples)(Great Value!)
$99
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$190
$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$140
$135
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$154
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$194
$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Grand Hotel Europa(Naples)(Great Value!)
$112
$106
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,085
$964
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,103)
Filter reviews
1,103 results
Traveler rating
530
432
105
27
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
432
105
27
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hoteltrain stationan amazing holidayour room was cleanedamalfi coastdirectly across the streetnaples centrecharged euroseasy accessthe room was nicepizza placecovered in graffitibeds were comfortablepastriesstaff was very friendly and helpfulpleasant staychecking out
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 1,103 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel is good by itself though it doesn't really fully meet the expectations for a 4-star hotel, e.g. the shower just provides either hot or cold water, a very very small range in between the two, and the breakfast is very average. We stayed at a triple room, quite a large room. The service is good, staff are friendly & helpful and the price is very reasonable. There is a train station within 2 minutes walk from the hotel and it goes to the town centre. Taking into account the waiting time and the delay time on the part of the train, it takes round about half an hour. What's annoying at times is that there're some weired people on the train, making a lot of noises and bizarre gestures like kneeling down on the floor, going around the train soliciting purchase? Afterall it's Naples, a city where you have to watch out for garbage and waste on the ground while walking, and we had been repeatedly told that walking around in the old town at night can be dangerous. That part of the city centre where the train stops is authentic in one way but not a nice part of the city. One thing that we like the hotel very much is that the few eateries around are great, very good food at reasonable price; and also there is a supermarket opposite to the hotel. You can walk to the metro from the hotel too, but it's quite a bit of pain, not so much because of the distance (about 10 to 15 minutes walk at most) but that the area is not that nice, with filthy smell often and also one has to watch out for the garbage & waste on the floor! In any case, we enjoy our stay in Naples with Hotel Nuvo as our base.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lamfamilyhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights here and took the decision to stay at Hotel Nuvo based on Tripadvisor reviews. We found the hotel easy enough (we were driving) as well as parking. The access to downtown via train was very easy. The staff spoke English very well and made sure to answer our questions about sightseeing and got us oriented. Will stay there again when next in Naples!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bdavisengr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed recently at this hotel, having booked last year and been forced to cancel for various reasons. The hotel gave me a credit to use on my next visit. Naples is a difficult area to find a reasonably priced hotel with parking and with good links to the centre and this ticks the boxes. It is not in a wonderful area being oppsite a supermaket and close to the railway but other things make up. The closeness of the railway means you can leave the car and hop on a train to the centre. The small car park valet parks for you which is a huge bonus as the space is quite tight. The rooms are spotlessly clean with a very comfortable bed and decent bathroom. The exceptional helpfulness of the staff is what makes this hotel worth staying: from parking your car to recommending a good taxi driver who won't rip you off to pointing out somewhere to eat, the concierge couldn't be better if he was at the Ritz.
My only quibble was that the high stanfards of cleanliness came with an odour of air freshener and cleaning products. For value for money in a central(ish) location it was excellent. The little pizzeria nearby near the railway served us 2 decent pizza, a litre of wine, water and 2 home made puddings for 20 euros and the bar next door charged 6 euros for 2 white wines and 2 waters..
Breakfast offers a choice of caffè, cappuchino,American coffee and a variety of teas plus fruit, various pastries and bread, ham, cheese etc- the standard continental buffet
Thank you Vincenzo, Daniella and the rest of the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoamerItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Based upon Trip Advisor reviews, we booked Hotel Nuvo after reading some. We stayed 4 nights in a 2-beds room. Breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choice. The staff was very kind and helpful. . All staff very friendly and helpful. Clean, spacious and friendly. . Facilities very good and a fine restaurant next door. Train and bus stations across the street.Good hotel which we would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

A lovely hotel, sadly in a neglected area. We had a large room, spotlessly clean. Breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choice. Pizzeria next door is very good. Train station on the doorstep which makes getting into the city easy. All staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T0ny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews