We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveler rating
324
585
159
28
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
324
585
159
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station accor hotels rail line spoke very good english main station convenient location pastries rooms are clean nice hotel triple room the hotel offers night's sleep min walk late check good size reception area restaurants and shops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2017

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

In general a very nice hotel close to the railway station, the Circumvesuviana rail, and city center. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the room was very clean and well designed. Breakfast was brilliant, everything we wanted was there.

We arrived at 11 PM and the surroundings seemed a little bit dark and not so nice.

Overall excellent value for the money.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MagnusA_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

The hotel has a peculiar 'V' shape which fits the corner block nicely. The reception is colourful with a 'citrus' theme throughout the hotel.

Location
The hotel is a short walk from the Naples train station and close to the modern looking Garibaldi plaza which is just across from the train station. The hotel is in the grubby looking back streets away from the plaza. It is situated immediately next to, and overlooks, the railway tracks.

Room
Our fourth floor room was bright and airy to fit the 'citrus' theme of the hotel. The room was relatively comfortable and surprisingly quiet given that our room overlooked the railway. We did hear the rumbling and muffled sounds of passing trains. Occasionally, the passing trains also slightly rocked the building. However, the double glazed windows worked a treat and the noise was not enough to seriously disturb our sleep (and we are light sleepers). The bathroom was large enough for two people and had a walk-in shower. What seemed to be a combined shampoo and body wash was provided in a handy squeeze bottle hanging from a wall attachment in the shower and over the hand basin. A kettle, tea, or coffee was not provided. A large bottle of still water was complimentary, but was provided only once. The bed was firm and the bed linen seemed clean and fresh. The air conditioner was effective, could be manually adjusted, and was not too noisy (on low fan power). The free Wifi was good with reasonable speed.

Staff
The staff were youthful, casually dressed, and wore coloured polo shirts. They were friendly, helpful, smiling, and efficient.

Food
Breakfast was included in the price of the hotel. There was reasonable, and pleasing, variety of the usual breakfast offerings including pastries, bread, cheeses, cold meats, cereals, and fruit. There was some hot food including scrambled eggs and chopped sausage. Coffee and tea was from a machine. The hotel was close to local trattorias and to the plaza which had a number of restaurants.

Problems
The walk-in shower was compact, could be slippery, and had no safety rail.
The bed creaked and groaned with any substantial movement.
The carpet looked a bit grubby.
The elevator down button didn't work, but since we were on the top floor we could use the up button to call the elevator.

Overall, a surprisingly pleasant and comfortable stay.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Y7338XTstevenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Room tip: Try to get room not over looking railway line
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H3243GM, Direttore at ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

Average place to stay clean near the train station very convenient staff very helpful be aware of the taxi drivers ask in advance the costing of your travel
We got charged 2 euros per case extra this are private taxis always ask hotel staff to recommend

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank sarolga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H3243GM, Direttore at ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for the review.
I'm sorry about the problem with the taxi. Using the major city taxi companies, you can ask for pre-determined rates, that are displayed inside the cars.
I hope to see you soon
Gennaro Esposito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews