We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Evening”
Review of Amir

Amir
Ranked #341 of 3,596 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Pendino
Reviewed October 11, 2018

I had an amazing dinner with my family in this cosy and calm restaurant tonight. We had starters, four different main dishes, three different desserts and everything was delicious!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marcc639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 209 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile

Really nice! Top atmosphere. Food really tasty. Special wines. Really warm in these days when it snows. It s not the first time i come and it will not be the last

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank raoulr955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2015

With a Arabian style, a room full of decor and music, make you feel like you are in Arabia somewhere. The smell and flavor of the food are the best. The staff is very professional and gentle. Highly recommend

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pilar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Craving Mediterranean food lately? You totally got to check Amir Ristorante Arabo. With a very Moroccan Style Decor.. Filled with bright and magnetic colors, intricate geometric patterns,lantern-style lights! But that's not the catch...! Its the "Moroccan tajin dish" My own favorite!! The tajin is freshly prepared everyday; it's a slow-cooked traditional plate made with sliced meat, poultry, or fish together with vegetables or fruit. Spices, nuts, and dried fruits are also used. Don't forget to try the hummus with the Arab bread. Need to call ahead, I always call a day ahead and most importantly, is the hygiene of this tiny exotic place. Have a wonderful time at the Amir Restaurant !

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Liil28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We chose this restaurant as we fancied a change from pasta and pizza. The falafel were the best I've ever had (and I eat this a lot!) also the polpette melanzana we're amazing! Fried crispy aubergine balls which were really nice and not something I'd had before. We had the mixed dip starter to go with this which was nice. Afterwards we shared the vegetable cous cous which didn't look much but the flavours were fantastic. We were the first in the restaurant which was a little daunting but it soon filled up. I'd recommend for veggies

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DaveA78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amir also viewed

 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Amir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing