We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expert Fabrizio Belleni brings Ancient Pompeii to Life--Great Tour!”

Leisure Italy - Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$33.07*
and up
Private Tour: Pompeii Tour with Family Tour Option
Ranked #5 of 180 Tours in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Based on the Bay of Naples, Leisure Italy is specialized in providing personalized shore excursions, cultural tours and transfers anywhere in Italy. We offer a high quality tourist service designed to satisfy the requirements of individuals, families and group travelers.Moreover Leisure Italy offers a special service of tour consultant for travelers aiming to discover the real, authentic Italy, its history, art, customs and traditions: we go beyond the typical standard tours. We will help you to make the best of your travelling time.Travelers choosing Leisure Italy will go back home with bright memories; they will be relaxed, but at the same time sure they have experienced much more than just visiting the typical famous sites.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Portland, ME
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Expert Fabrizio Belleni brings Ancient Pompeii to Life--Great Tour!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

One of the best and most fascinating tours ever! We arranged a private tour with Fabrizio, who met our mixed group of Italian and English speaking friends. Fabrizio did the tour in both Italian and English, switching languages with ease to bring the ancient ruins to life. The depth of his knowledge and his attentiveness to our individual and group needs--along with his readiness to answer all of our questions about life in Pompeii as well as current restorations--made the tour truly extraordinary! Highly recommend him, sign up online: www.leisure-Italy.com or via email: Fabrizio@leisure-Italy.com. A must visit site and a superb guide!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank HollyKorda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Guided tour of Pompei”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Fabbrizio took us on a tour on 19.4.14 from our MSC cruise ship. Despite the cruise company shortening the shore time at the last minute, Fabbrizio calmly re-arranged the time available to maximise our experience. We had the most wonderful tour with lively and very well informed commentary and we learned a great deal. He is a an excellent tour guide with great depth of knowledge, sense of humour and ability to respond effectively to the situation.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank CandB88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrook, Alabama
1 review
“Viva Italia... Viva Fabrizio!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I have just returned from a ten day group tour of Italy, and Fabrizio of Leisure Italy was our personal tour director for the entire time. Before we had left the states, he was already had at work, personalizing our itinerary and staying in communication with me. He made several suggestions for slight changes to the itinerary that enriched the tour for my entire group.

From the time he met us at the airport in Milan until he saw us off in Rome, Fabrizio made certain that we had every opportunity for a rich experience in Italy. We visited Venice, Lucca, Pisa, Florence, Assisi, Sorrento, Pompeii, Capri, and Rome, and without his attention to detail and expert knowledge, we would have been lost!

Fabrizio worked superbly with every member of the group, from the ten-year-old to the gentleman in his 80s! His expert knowledge of each and every destination made our trip to Italy absolutely amazing.

I simply cannot recommend Fabrizio and Leisure Italy any higher!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Blair A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
“Napoliiii”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

it was an amazing trip offered to us lebanese in Naples , with a luxirious bus . everybody enjoyed the views , the managment was great , and they were very kind . i recomend every body to try the 4 hour trip .

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank alihamade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaforth, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great tour of Pompei”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Fabrizio lead an fantastic tour of Pompeii followed by a tour of old Naples. Extensive knowledge coupled with a fantastic personality and wonderful sense of humor. Highly recommend this company for any tours in the Naples area.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leisure Italy - Tours also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Leisure Italy - Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing