We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Hotel in Napoli” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Montespina Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Montespina Park Hotel
Ranked #39 of 188 Hotels in Naples
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Hotel in Napoli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

This is a stunning hotel and locations, the swimming pool and facilities are also excellent, the most impressive thing apart from the beauty and captivating panaromic view, are the fantastic staff. Paulo the hotel Manager was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble, she spoke great English and was always on hand with a smile and advice and guidance on places to visit and eat. The breakfast was excellent again with such wonderful staff, who always had time to smile and try to talk to you. The surrounding area has alot to see, but excellent transport links to visit a multitude of locations. The owner an elderly gentlemen was also a lovely man and happy to share the history and beauty of the hotel with guests. Thank you for a wonderful trip my children loved it and cant wait to come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    179
    65
    35
    18
See reviews for
156
109
7
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Really nice accommodation. Unfortunately we stayed when it was winter and the pool was out of service (unclean) so that was disappointing. However, the staff were really lovely and Paula at receptionist is both friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim8987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is one of the historic hotels in Naples just across the Agnano Terme and not far from the Airport, walking distance to bus and train station, it is a convenient hotel to stay if you want a peaceful and quiet stay, far from the touristic areas.
The staff is very friendly and they are kind enough to bring home made Neapolitan pastries to the room to welcome you.
The restaurant serves traditional Campanian cuisine all made with authentic and fresh products such as buffalo mozzarella, Pienolo tomatoes, a drizzle of cold press extra virgin olive oil from the Region, flat bread made with Neapolitan pizza dough to start. The knowledgeable servers will recommend you a bottle of regional sparkling wine made with Falanghina grapes, one of the ancient grapes of Greek origin in the Campania region.
To continue you will savor a selection of local fish carpaccio with capers and Sorrento lemons paired with Fiano Di Avellino, a delicate fruity white wine from the Benevento.
They also serve traditional Neapolitan fried dishes such as stuffed pumping flowers with ricotta cheese, fried zucchini and fried cod fish.
Must try the fried calamari rings, octopus and sardines all breaded and sprinkled with Sorrento lemons and finely cut parsley.
I loved their homemade pasta such as paccheri from Gragnano with seafood and juicy cherry tomatoes.
I enjoyed their oaky Aglianico wines, an intense red that goes just right with the peppery grilled meat and baked rosemary potatoes.
For dessert you can't go wrong with the Babba, a rum sponged Neapolitan delicatessen.
Finish with a limoncello liquor and a 100% Neapolitan espresso.
Now you are ready to start your walking tour in Naples. Enjoy !!!


  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montsefranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
147 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

While it is true that the rooms here are not what you would expect from a London four star, this is still a very decent hotel and the staff are really the best thing about this hotel.

We saw three robberies before even reaching our hotel, so enough said about the charms of Naples. The area surrounding the hotel is not especially dingy, I suspect the shabby buildings everywhere in Naples are just part of the urban camouflage necessary in this city. Once you enter the hotel grounds, it is like entering a peaceful haven. There is a courtyard out the front with views of the garden and some trees, a nice spot for a drink, reading the papers or having lunch. There is plenty of safe, free parking if you arrive by car - witness the wheel-locks on the cars out on the streets and you will appreciate the cameras filming you coming up the long drive way.

Rooms are rather basic but ok. Beds are ok with flat sheets and blankets, which seems to be standard most places. Air-conditioning works well, we had no problems with water pressure and the place was clean. Breakfast in the morning was the usual Italian fare of sweet cakes and pastries. They also have bread and some meat and cheese. The fresh fruit was the best thing about the breakfast - really good melon and pineapple. They can make fresh coffee from the kitchen but to get a long black you need better Italian than mine, so we settled for the short, rocket-fuel shot of espresso, Italian style.

The restaurant has lovely staff and they will keep you fed but don't expect gourmet food, it is just ok. We still enjoyed eating there and had a good time; good service and nice wine really does make all the difference.

When we arrived late in the afternoon, all hot and tired, they offered some bread-rolls and drinks on the house, which is a gesture we greatly appreciated and enjoyed outside in the courtyard.

If you intend to venture outside and take the metro into Naples, ask reception for maps. You will have to dart over some rather large roads without any pedestrian crossing but it is only a 10-15 min walk. Remember that you have to change trains on the line going into Naples and they only tell you where to go in Italian over the speaker system - get hold of a friendly local to tell you where to go. The Neapolitans proved to be an exceedingly friendly bunch and we got some friendly assistance several times over our three days in Naples.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We really made the right choice when we booked 5 nights at this hotel!
The location seems even more fabulous after your first day in crazy, dirty Napoli!!!...
We had first thought of travelling through Napoli by public transportation as we had in Rome. But when we started walking to the bus stop we were totally horrified by the state of the streets and buildings we had to walk along... My husband immediately decided we would take the car we had rented when leaving Rome.
BUT... we had not imagined the madness of the traffic in Napoli... There seems to be no rules in this city and they have totally forgotten what a road sign is or means! So we kept getting lost and driving around much too long to eventually... or not... find the place we wanted to reach! And you keep being harassed by beggars of all kind, most coming from Romania...
We went to Pompei and the Vesuvio, wonderful!
We also drove to Sorrento, it is a delightful, CLEAN little city with lovely gardens and little streets you really enjoy!
Let's be clear and fair, the bay of Napoli is breathtakingly beautiful just the city itself is a nightmare!!!
As for the hotel, it is really nice and the staff lovely! A special thank to the waiter-maitre d' who is efficient, adorable and full of humour! Many thanks to Umberto at the reception.
If you want a nice restaurant not too far from the hotel, go to Le Due Palme, We had lovely seafood and lobster there! Thank you Antonio, the manager!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with terrace in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Annie45720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

This felt like living in a beautiful quiet and peaceful holiday hotel until you step outside its walls and you are faced with the reality of Napoli. The 4 star hotel is appropriately rated and in lovely peaceful grounds with safe parking, a 15-20 minute walk to the train station, a bus stop into naples nearby and a nearby pizzeria if you dont want to eat on site all the time.
We had a family room so four beds made it a bit cramped but it also had a small veranda area, en suite, air con, safe and TV ( no coffee making facilities). the pool was excellent as was the breakfast which had an amazing choice all round, but even the pastries were delicious, and I can usually resist pastries! Not here!
Naples itself wasnt too far on the bus, which we would recommend rather than parking your precious car in the city. although the streets were filthy, on a par with slum areas I have seen in Asia, we did not feel threatened and people were very helpful directing us travelling on the buses. However, please wear your valuables in a front pouch bag or hidden, be aware at all times that there are pickpockets in crowded tourist areas and on the buses/ trains. during our 6 night trip alone, we were witness to one foiled pickpocket attempt on the bus and witnessed a car having its window smashed whilst at the other side of the road!

Room Tip: we were in the pool side family rooms, just a few steps away from the swimming pool which was ideal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolinebb61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Lovely hotel, and pool, with beautiful gardens, very peaceful. Good breakfast and very good meals, very helpful staff.Location of hotel is unfortunately not so good if you don't have a car, absolutely fine if you do, as situated in a run down area with debris and garbage in various places: apparently refuse was not being collected while we were there. We did not have a car, local rail station was about a 20 minute walk. Beware of pickpockets at Naples Station, My Husbands wallet was stolen here on day two of our holiday, we were then warned not to wear expensive jewellery when travelling via this route.
Taxi arranged by hotel for picking us up from airport was 40 euros,but a different taxi organized by hotel , returning us to airport cost 23 euros, so beware of this too.

Air conditioning unit within room was a little noisy at night, no tea/coffee supplied within room, and rule was that one was only to purchase drinks and food from poolside bar.Swimming hats had to be worn in the pool.
As stated at beginning, hotel was beautiful and very peaceful and felt very safe.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Bagnoli
BEST WESTERN Suites & Residence Hotel
Bagnoli
American Hotel
American Hotel
#96 of 188 in Naples
3.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Bagnoli
Hotel Nuvo
Hotel Nuvo
#12 of 188 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Villa Medici
#67 of 188 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Palazzo Esedra
Hotel Palazzo Esedra
#25 of 188 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#4 of 188 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montespina Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montespina Park Hotel

Property: Montespina Park Hotel
Address: Via Provinciale San Gennaro 2, 80125, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Bagnoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Naples
#27 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Montespina Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Montespina Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Montespina Park
Montespina Park Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing