We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Garibaldi Naples
Ranked #72 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We found Garibaldi by luck on Trip Advisor on our way from Rome to Naples. Booked last minuted while on the train and we were not disappointed. Naples was not what we had expected but the hotel is wonderful. VERY friendly staff, clean bathrooms, comfortable beds. Be prepared for all of the peddlers on the street. It was very offputting as was the fact that even locals warned us to watch and take care with a our purses and such.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MosephGoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 427 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2010

The staff were all very friendly, the rooms clean and the location ideal. There was no lift, but the staff carried our luggage up. By closing the shutters, the outside street noise was gone. Enzo and his family were very helpful. Also worth mentioning is their spoiled Cocker Spaniel pup, Garibaldi. I highly recommend this place - especially for the low price!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctorles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

This hotel lies in the heart of the city, a 5 min walk from the major train station, Garibaldi, and 15 min to the historical center and the harbor. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful and accommodating. The rooms are a decent size and include clean bathrooms. The rate (25-33 euros a night) is quite reasonable for the location and quality of the hotel. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is staying a few days in Naples. The only minus is that breakfast is very simple (croissant, bread, ham and not-so-good cheese with a delicious coffee/cappuccino/latte). Sleep is fine as long as the double-paned windows are closed and the AC is on, if this is during the summer months. Otherwise, opening the window may keep you from sleeping well.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nile_delta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

Location looks a little scary but we saw nor had any problems at all,day or night.Most places of interest are within walking distance and the Train Station for Heculaneum/Pompeii is just round the corner.All Staff in the Hotel were very friendly,polite and helpfull.Also they spoke excellent English and knew everything we wanted to know about sight see-ing,restaurants and day trips etc.
We would definitely stay at the Garibaldi again and we recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue-ash13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2009

We stayed here two nights, one at each end of our trip to the south of Italy. The taxi driver told us on the way there not to go outside at night, so we were a little worried. However the family staff made us feel so welcome that we soon felt very comfortable. The area around the hotel offered many shopping choices. The market outside the hotel entertained us and some good bargins were available. The bar and breakfast were great, the family again going out of their way to make sure we had everything we wanted. We did not go outside late at night which I think was a good decision.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islandgirl3Royston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

On our recent trip to Italy, Hotel Garibaldi had the most helpful and friendly staff. The hotel is good value for its price, considering it's very clean and convenient.

We stayed on the third floor and we had no problem with noise. The air conditioning was effective.

The hotel is conveniently located by the train station, which is perfect upon arrival, and also for day-trips to Pompeii and Sorrento or Capri. To find the hotel after exiting the main station, look for a large "Cafe Kimbo" sign atop a building and walk in that direction. Crossing the street anywhere in Naples is a bit of a hazard since cars don't stop unless you walk right into the street, but we had no problem by just following a local at intersections.

Every morning, the street in front of the hotel had a street market. We had read about this in the reviews and wondered about it, but it was rather atmospheric and there were some good deals to be had. They did a reasonable job of cleaning up afterwards. A supermarket is close-by at the end of the street or you could buy water from several smaller stores.

The hotel does have Wi-Fi, which is convenient. To access it, sit at one of the tables on the landing. We didn't bother getting breakfast here since it's easier to grab something on the way.

Overall, this was a great place to stay at. We would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lowerstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

Wifi in room, nope. Only works in designated areas.
Rooms on square side are extremely noisy because of the daily market. One of our nights included a garbage truck compressing garbage at 2am.
Room was clean, front desk service was friendly.
Consider breakfast not included as you will only try it once.
Water in shower would change dramatically without notice (to burning hot!).
TV didn't work.
Air conditioning worked extremely well compared to most hotels.

Location close to train station at the cost of being in the very vast filthy part of town. Good if you're just using it as a launching point.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank redfury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#61 of 185 in Naples
970 reviews
Mercato
ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi
Grand Hotel Europa
#51 of 185 in Naples
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Tiempo
#49 of 185 in Naples
661 reviews
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#47 of 185 in Naples
926 reviews
Pendino
Albergo del Golfo
Albergo del Golfo
#64 of 185 in Naples
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garibaldi Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garibaldi Naples

Address: Via Pasquale Stanislao Mancini, 11, 80142, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: $65 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garibaldi Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three Star Hotel Garibaldi is strategically positioned in Naples City Centre: It is located at ashort distance from Naples Central Train Station – Piazza Garibaldi, starting point to discover thebeauties of Campania Region, and placed at a few steps from the ancient historical centre enrichedby churches, world famous museums and monuments; the proximity to Maritime Station, able to reach within five minutes thanks to the accessibility to the main means of transportation, allows easy access to the main islands of the Gulf. Central location is a basic feature that makes Hotel Garibaldian ideal place for leisure or business purposes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Garibaldi Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing