We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveler rating
90
226
102
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
90
226
102
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely customer service nice and clean hotel central station street noise train balcony luggage circumvesuviana supermarket shutters port
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 454 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

Me and my OH spent 5 nights in garibaldi hotel. Lovely room with shutters on the balcony doors aswell, good breakfast, very close to the central station. Visiting Pompeii was very easy. Do get some street noise so we couldn't sleep with balcony doors open. Very helpful staff on reception, most staff spoke very good english aswell which made our lives a lot easier. Didnt use any of the extra sevices, but they have a bar /room service, laundry services and will gladly help you organise a tour or day trip.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018

The room was a good size and clean. The downsides are that the property does not have an elevator, which makes it unsuitable for people with a lot of luggage, mobility problems or small children. Also the wifi is terrible.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank radler393696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018

We booked the 3 star Garibaldi which looked to be near the railway station for 1 night.
On arrival at Naples airport we used the hotel's pre arranged taxi and were dropped off late at night not at the Garibaldi but at Naples-Gold ( un rated).
Upon checking in we were informed that we were not at The Garibaldi due to a bathroom problem but at no time were we informed of the change by email, text or by the taxi service.
The staff at Naples -Gold were friendly and transferred our luggage the next day to The Garibaldi Hotel but it was not what we booked and the change was to a lower grade hotel.
I would warn other travellers of this not so confirmed practice used by the Garibaldi

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank mandy554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

Right in front of central station a friendly family run business. They really try to help you.
They are several good restaurants nearby on the way to and from the central station.
Keep on the right hand side to find
train"ferrovia Circumvesuviana" behind the supermarket on extreme right corner escalater down to ticket office and train /
Pompey / Herculania / Versuvia.
Take Linea 1 Metro to Port / Capri / Ischia / Sorrento by boat ( tickets from Tobacco shop 1.10 €)
Recommend book your transfer to / from the airport through the Hotel 30€ ( hastle free )
Sebastian your star helper ☆

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Roberto H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

It's hard to separate the hotel from the neighborhood it's in...where my backpack got stolen out of our rental car while we were checking in. Garibaldi Square is very busy and the side streets have lots of traffic and trash. However, the staff were terrific...helped us with the police, let us use the phone to call our credit card companies. The room was quite clean with an adequate bed. Street noise was constant but the drapes helped muffle the sound. The breakfast was fine.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank elainefrommaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews