We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Garibaldi is for recommendation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Garibaldi Naples
Ranked #66 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hotel Garibaldi is for recommendation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Hotel Garibaldi is a pleasant family hotel, good located with very kind staff witch is very helpful. Breakfast was abundant, of very good quality. Room and bathroom are very clean, white and shiny towels were changed daily. Hotel is located near Garibaldi square, where buses, metro and train lines pass by. So, you can easily reach to any part of Naples who is famous of many people on the street and permanently heavy traffic, but windows are very good reconstructed and when they are closed them no noise could be heard. Air condition is installed in the room. We came back vary late in the evening and situation on the square were calm. People on the daily market were kind also. Hotel Garibaldi is for recommendation, particularly because of very kind and helpful staff, who recommended us places to visit and how to reach there. Carmine took us on two excursions by fine car, carefully driving. He and particularly his brother know English very good. Their mother is very kind, always smiling woman.
Naples will stay in good memories and because for a good choice of hotel Garibaldi. We wish to the staff best of luck and success with this and new hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 960Jelena_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    205
    80
    17
    7
See reviews for
74
163
24
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Noosaville, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed here two nights, at first not impressed but Very Clean, small beds but spotlessly clean bedding & bathroom, shower small (word of warning don't drop the soap hahah) 2 guys on front of house fabulous very helpful & good English. Brekky room very small but luved it, lady serving brekky very helpful, croissants, boiled eggs, salami. Panini rolls, coffee everything u need. We loved getting lost in streets of the real Naples, easy to find places to ear & drink. The Veiled Christ Statue easy walk from here & please make the effort to go & see amazing!! 10 mins walk to train station no probs. some people have said how scary streets of Naples are but didn't find this the case. Coming back here after trip to Sicily & will gladly stay here again. Value for money. Last thing & probably very important for some people there is No Lift, well you can work off a few carbs!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KazaPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

This is a pleasant and good value hotel. Its only problem is its situation. In a very tacky part of the city but covenient for the station. The staff are very helpful. The coffee sadly wasn't up to what one would expect in Napoli

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bella m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

The rooms were very comfortable, bathrooms better than average ( good shower, generous towels, hairdryers, etc) and the staff were very personable and helpful; nice room for breakfast and afternoon tea. We (3 women friends) walked day and evening from the hotel without fear and did not mind the market outside the hotel. We were late making a reservation and it being a holiday week we did not have many choices but Garibaldi did not disappoint us in any way. From the stazione, one can see a sign KIMBO in big red letters and need only walk toward it to find the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lucentio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

I don't know how this hotel has so many positive/mediocre reviews. We reserved our room through Cheap Tickets four months in advance. Upon leaving our hotel in Positano, we were warned by drivers, staff, and others that this was not the best or safest location in Naples. However, we figured it would be fine for 1 night. Upon arrival, my heart immediately sank. To use the "bar" bathroom (no bar visible), I had to climb over three full, rank trash bags & clothing items. The hotel had no occupancy & no record of our reservation. Instead, we were given the bait & switch option of staying at an uncle's hotel around the corner. While we looked for other accommodations, another couple tried to check in & they were sent to the uncle's hotel, though they didn't seem bothered. In the end, I'm glad our reservation was "lost" so we could stay in a cleaner hotel, but we also lost our 1 day of sightseeing and extra cab fares to relocate.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in a scary location. Walk from Naploi Central a bit scary but push through the vendors selling useless junk to reach the hotel oasis. We stayed at the hotel and did not venture out at night. Salvatore at the hotel bar was a great help to enjoy our time. The restaurant is wonderful with great staff and good food. Room was beautiful and comfortable..

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BARRY MICHELE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed here for the value and proximity to the train station. Will say our first impression wasn't that great as there was a market in full swing outside when we arrived but once we were in the hotel it was great. The staff were very helpful, the room was quite good, and the breakfast was a nice Italian meal. The staff were great at getting us out to see some sights, they had a driver that would take us to Pompeii and Herculean and back at our leisure, unlike the go-go of a tour. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank J0Mari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Mercato
ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi
Mercato
Orsa Maggiore Hotel
Orsa Maggiore Hotel
#79 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Grand Hotel Europa
#49 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Hotel Napoli
#50 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Hotel CineHoliday
#63 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino
#108 of 189 in Naples
3.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garibaldi Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garibaldi Naples

Property: Hotel Garibaldi Naples
Address: Via Pasquale Stanislao Mancini, 11, 80142, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garibaldi Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three Star Hotel Garibaldi is strategically positioned in Naples City Centre: It is located at ashort distance from Naples Central Train Station – Piazza Garibaldi, starting point to discover thebeauties of Campania Region, and placed at a few steps from the ancient historical centre enrichedby churches, world famous museums and monuments; the proximity to Maritime Station, able to reach within five minutes thanks to the accessibility to the main means of transportation, allows easy access to the main islands of the Gulf. Central location is a basic feature that makes Hotel Garibaldian ideal place for leisure or business purposes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Garibaldi Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing