We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great short term stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Garibaldi Naples

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Garibaldi Naples
Ranked #65 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
“Great short term stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We had an overnight stay in Naples - Hotel Garibaldi was perfect. Great location close to the train station, clean, reasonably quiet for a central location. There were three of us so they put an extra bed into the room - it was tight but we managed just fine.

A good choice.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank vjgleduc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    202
    79
    17
    6
See reviews for
72
162
24
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

So, Napoli was far and away our least favourite city on our trip. However, the hotel was conveniently located near the train station, staff looked after us when needed. Room was spacious and clean. Would go back if we were in Napoli in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its convenient proximity to the train station. We had heard the neighborhood wasn't great around the station, and that is correct. While we felt safe inside the hotel, which was clean with helpful staff, a very crowded sketchy "market" crammed the street leading up to the hotel, which made for difficult navigation with luggage.
We stayed there only one night, after a day in Pompeii, and one night was enough. The room itself was a bit cramped, but the bathroom had been newly renovated. No elevator, so if you have heavy luggage, you'll have to lug it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GregNYC212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is conveniently situated 5-10 minutes walk from the railway station, the underground, the airport bus stop, and the Circumvesuviana station. There is a grocery store very close to the hotel, and a number of really good restaurants next to Piazza Garibaldi. There's also several pizzerias 10 mins walk away, off Corso Umberto. I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel - the rooms were clean and spacious, included an ensuite shower, air conditioning worked, could sleep easily because there was no noise in the evening from outside - the road is shut to traffic. The morning market outside the hotel sold bags, watches, shoes, etc and gave a nice buzz to the area. The hotel provides all the basic essentials, is affordable, and the family who run it are very nice. I stayed one week and would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank solotraveller327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwall
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Room was a bit old fashioned but quiet and clean. Hotel does not have a very good location. We were advised not to walk in adjacent streets in the night time. Breakfast was merely adequate with little choice and served up in a tiny room. Staff were all very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crirvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Arrived around 8pm and had to wait over half an hour for room to be "cleaned?". Terrible part of town. Filthy area and seemed unsafe to venture very far from the hotel at night. No good food within safe walking distance could be found.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Okiewancanopeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garibaldinapoli, Proprietario at Hotel Garibaldi Naples, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Mr Branch,

Thank You for Your evaluation and for Your Feedback.

We are truly sorry for the long wait for the room.

The problem was that the hotel was fully booked and an hotel's guest was sick, his train leaved at 8 p.m, politely we left him until 7.30 p.m in the room.

We don't rent rooms by the hour if they are booked.

In the area there are several restaurants where we reccomend our guests and generally they are satisfied.

Anyways we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards

HOTEL GARIBALDI

Vincenzo Giacobbe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, UK
Level Contributor
104 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Although a mall hotel, the Garabldi is very close to the main railway station and ideally located for a trip to Naples. Main square outside is busy during the day (a market in the morning) but quiet at night. Air conditioning worked well and the room, although small, was comfortable and clean. If your shape is, well, tubby, you might have a problem with the shower cubicle as the door was tiny!

Wifi system was free and worked OK, although needed a bit of searching to find the right router. Breakfast was OK but a bit limited in scope. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Lots of history in Naples, what a shame that the natives seem to have no pride in their city and use it as a vast trash heap!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M Grant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Mercato
ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi
Mercato
Orsa Maggiore Hotel
Orsa Maggiore Hotel
#80 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
B&B Hotel Napoli
#50 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Europa
#47 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Hotel CineHoliday
#63 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#45 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garibaldi Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garibaldi Naples

Property: Hotel Garibaldi Naples
Address: Via Pasquale Stanislao Mancini, 11, 80142, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garibaldi Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three Star Hotel Garibaldi is strategically positioned in Naples City Centre: It is located at ashort distance from Naples Central Train Station – Piazza Garibaldi, starting point to discover thebeauties of Campania Region, and placed at a few steps from the ancient historical centre enrichedby churches, world famous museums and monuments; the proximity to Maritime Station, able to reach within five minutes thanks to the accessibility to the main means of transportation, allows easy access to the main islands of the Gulf. Central location is a basic feature that makes Hotel Garibaldian ideal place for leisure or business purposes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Garibaldi Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing