We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A nice experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ginevra

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ginevra
Ranked #139 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Naples
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A nice experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I like bedbugs, I used to study those animals ander the microscope but at hotel Ginevra Napoli I did not need to use any laboratory tool; I saw the bedbugs with my naked eyes.
If you are interested in the life of insects, I recommend you to stay there at least one night.
In case you do not like bedbugs you surely chose another hotel I guess...



  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Julio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    21
    45
    22
    22
See reviews for
20
51
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

the hotel is located about 5 minutes from the main train station and seeing that me and my friends were looking for a one night stay hotel that one had to do. The room was clean, the only complain I might have is towels wise because we were 3 people and had to ask for another set of two towels. There is internet at the hotel, loads of cafes, restaurants and one of the most delicious bakeries in the whole of Naples! The staff was extremely friendly when it came to recommendations and directions of what to do around the city during the day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Schuschinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough england
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We were looking for a comfy double near Naples main station and this filled the bill pretty well though the area isn't for the faint hearted but then that's a fact you have to live with if you want to be near the station. The most important thing to note is that there is a lift but it's not obvious so you'll probably need to carry your bags up 2 flghts of stairs. Our room was perfectly satisfactory if a bit old fashioned.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidtg46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

You get what you pay for. Great for a budget traveler looking for a pit stop in Napoli. but dont expect any luxury, instead imagine your somewhere backpacking in south america or india, Very similar. Its extremely close to the train station and walking distance to the Archeological Museum if your going for all the Pompeii Exhibition, but beware.. its a very dodgy area, Backpack to the front ladies! =) but hey, your bound to fall for the charm of Napoli if you have the right adventurous mindset. Enjoy the food and soul of it all!

Room Tip: room 12 has a balcony and a view of the street but scary sink and toilet in the middle of the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Radlets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was the first we stayed in on our trip, it was easy to find from the bus 'station' and is literally 2 minutes from the main train station. It's quite a rough area, especially in parts and at night, but nothing too disastrous. We stayed in a super cheap room the first night, and wanted to extend our stay. The only room available was with en/suite, a/c and tv.

The first room was clean and functional, despite a few dark marks on the mattress. The second night, however was cold and uncomfortable, we both acquired a cough from what we can only assume was the air con. The shower was mould-infested and the plug hole blocked with hair from eras and travellers foregone.

The managers were friendly, and although they spoke no English, I know it would be hypocritical to complain about this as my grasp of the Italian language starts with si and ends in grazie.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisR1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Naples hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This hotel is located within a 5 min. walking distance from the main train station in Naples & also it's close to the main bus stand. We got a deal for 31 Euro for one night here with a shared bathroom, rooms were small & had no air-conditioners & only had a small fan. Also, lot of cafe's, restaurants are located nearby.

The biggest plus point for this hotel is it's location & price-good for one night stay. We checked in at this hotel at about 12 o' clock at night, but a reception staff was available to check our bookings & show us our room.

We wanted a one night halt at Naples for our trip to Capri Islands on the next morning, so it was OK for 1 night stay.

Dislikes- Very Old building, rooms were very basic with less ventilation, no lift facilities, no airconditioners, you need to use the staircase along with your luggage.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schat02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

My partner and I ended up staying here for one night. The premium room was a good size, clean with aircon and a fridge. Bed was comfortable. The guys that work there arent friendly but are polite enough I guess.

It's super handy to rail. If you get the ferry in catch tram 1 and get off near the train station.

I didn't get any hot water in the morning but the night before I did so now sure what happened there.

Wifi didn't work in our room very well at all.

The area seems pretty dodgy, people trying to sell you stolen goods etc but we never had any problems. Having said that we didn't stay out really late.

I'd recommend it if you are on a budget and don't mind a very average neighbourhood. If you can get closer to the castle for the same price i'd stay in that area next time.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casanova
Hotel Casanova
#101 of 188 in Naples
3.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ginepro
Ginepro
#111 of 188 in Naples
3.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garden Napoli
Hotel Garden Napoli
#140 of 188 in Naples
3.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zara
Hotel Zara
#77 of 188 in Naples
3.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#52 of 188 in Naples
4.0 of 5 stars 738 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ideal
Hotel Ideal
#143 of 188 in Naples
3.0 of 5 stars 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ginevra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ginevra

Property: Hotel Ginevra
Address: Via Genova 116, 80143, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ginevra 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Ginevra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginevra Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing