We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostel Mancini
Nearby Hotels
$135
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Piazza Bellini(Naples)
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$129
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$162
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$190
$165
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$258
$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$280
$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Romeo Hotel(Naples)
$365
$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
194
105
31
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
105
31
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the train stationbig lockersfree pastabreakfast includedensuite bathroomwifi connectionbest pizzamain stationcomfortable bedsfelt safenice breakfastnutellanapolicitystreetdormcereal
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 351 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I had a great stay at Hostel Mancini. The hostel is located near the train station and the airport bus stop is also nearby. Also, I could easily reach the most important sightseeing places by foot. My room (a double-room I shared with a friend) was clean and we had access to all the facilities we needed - hairdyer, Internet, or kitchen, where you can keep your food in a fridge and cook your own meals. Also, there's a breakfast with a range of sweet foods - cereals, yoghurt, toasts, jam, peanut butter or nutella in huge 5 kg jars :) And, last but not least, the staff was very friendly, always available for help and advice. They also organised a pasta night with free pasta and ice cream, followed by a pub tour. Of all the hostels I stayed in, Hostel Mancini had the best vibes and home feel to it :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank br_magda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

First start of trip through Europe and it was a good one. Very friendly staff and good quality of beds, bathrooms and kitchen. Nice atmosphere and during World Cup finale we got free sangria. Location only 5 min from central station! I would recommend this hostel when you're looking for a safe and clean place in Naples

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Yessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

walking distance from the train station...you can easily walk to the city center. Rooms are nice and clean with private bathroom in the dormitory ones (i don't know about the double and triple rooms). The staff is great and always available for an help, they can tell you everything you need about the city and how to reach all the best parts of the city, just amazing persons!! The vibe at the hostel is absolutely cool, always full of international people, you won't get bored for sure!!! If you are going to Naples stop by the hostel and give it a chance...won't be disappointing! Perfect for guys in their 20s and 30s.
Free breakfast at 8:00 with coffee, tea, milk, cereals, bread, and all you need to start you journey!! Kitchen available if you want to cook something, there is a fridge to keep your food.
Alright, the area the hostel is in might not be the most wonderful of the city but nothing ever happened when i was there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paolo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Hostel Mancini is located near central station which makes it very convenient for exploring, inside as well as outside the city of Napoli. The area is a bit dodgy as some other reviewers pointed out, but I guess making use of your common traveling sense will keep you safe; both day and night.

The rooms are clean as well as the showers. At one point the toilet didn't flush anymore though, not an ideal situation as you can imagine (I don't know if they fixed it because it happened at night and I left early in the morning).
The lockers cannot be locked without a padlock so be sure to bring one with you, otherwise you'll have to spend 5 euros on buying one in the hostel. The key policy is something I have never experienced before (sharing one key with all of your roommates and leaving the key at the reception when you are the only one left who's leaving the building), which I experienced as a bit of an inconvenience but it was just a matter of getting used to.

The communal areas are nice, cozy and colorful.The breakfast is simple but sufficient (Nutella galore!) and I even got to have some even though it was way before serving time - the guy insisted.
On Thursday night I expected some drinks like they promote on various websites, but I didn't see any of that - bummer! Nevertheless, the areas were great wifi spots (the wifi does not work properly in the rooms) so it was a nice opportunity to get in touch with loved ones at home or elsewhere.

I experienced Napoli as very chaotic (loved it though), which you will notice as well in the rooms of the hostel since it's located right in the city center and across a lively parking lot where kids play calcio during the day and people will be dancing in the middle of the night; pretty cool.

Overall I had a pleasant stay at hostel Mancini, not the best one by far but decent enough.
I would recommend this hostel mostly for it's location, price and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AiaSierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Just next to the station, excellent kitchen, very nice staff. Whenever we met a problem, the owner and other staff were really helpful. Lots of excellent food shops just round the corner, not far from the port (we came by ferry from Stromboli). We were a large group of teenagers with their teachers and we felt at home there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews