We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hostel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hostel Mancini

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hostel Mancini to your Saves list
Hostel Mancini
Via Pasquale Stanislao Mancini 33, 80139 Naples, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 86 Specialty Lodging in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hostel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

The hostel staff was really nice to me several times, giving advices about the city and with anything I asked. The kitchen is really nice and big, so is the bathroom (average cleaniness). The bedroom is ok and have big lockers. It's really close to the train station, but you might be impressed by the area especially if you arrive in the morning when there is a fair in the street. The only thing that I will complain is that we couldn't hold a key, which was sometimes annoying because you had to ask someone to open the doors for you (even though they always did it without complaining).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Turin, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Excellent location, good breakfast, excellent value for price.
helpful team. Good English
Good travel advice.
Alfredo helped to make the perfect plan for my 3 days, including specific details on using public transport.
Thanks to him also for suggesting the right place to find the best pizza in the world ( Ate where Julia Roberts ate on Eat Pray Love LOL :D )

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachaenHuq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Bit hard to find, but it is very very close to the main station. Stay here for the location and price. But the room and wc facilities are very sub par, staff was mixed - the owner is very friendly and helpful and has events at the hostel for people travelling to meet n mingle.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhavahara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This hostel is amazing and is really close to the terminal and supermarket. The owner and staff go out of their way to make your stay great, showing you where to go and what to do. Myself and everyone staying here absolutely loved it. Plus they made us all amazing pasta and dessert. Recommend this place to all!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtboardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Awesome Hostel, great people very helpful! recommend it to anyone. great place to meet people!
The night they put on were great, pasta night, and worldy wednesdays were lots of fun and a great way to get to knew people!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

i stayed in hostel Mancini for almost a week.. when i arrived to the train station, i feltt a little insecure 'cause the district is no that beautiful, but when i entered to the hostel, i felt really in home, the staff were very kind, the rooms are clean, good beds. Also on fridays nights they give you a free pasta dinner and it's really delicious! the enviroment of the hostel is really peaceful and you feel like in home :) definetly 10 points!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank osvaldozucchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

My name is Gianni. Since 2009 I ude to get to Naples 2 per a year to visit the city and places around it.
I stay always at Mancinci Hostel because it is a place very neat the main station. The staff is good. It seems to me to stay at home when I meet people working there. The services are excellent.
The location is good.

See you at Mancini Hostel, then :)

Bye

Gianni

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarsDirect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Mercato
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#10 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
UNA Hotel Napoli
#18 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 stars 1,291 reviews
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#62 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 stars 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli - MGallery Collection
Mercato
ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi
Grand Hotel Europa
#58 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 stars 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Mancini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Mancini

Address: Via Pasquale Stanislao Mancini 33, 80139 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 86 Specialty Lodging in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel Mancini Naples is a small and central located hostel in Naples, Italy, renewed in 2011. It offers many types of accommodations ideal for individual travellers and also for families, groups and erasmus students. Hostel Mancini is located right in front of Napoli central railway station and local trains to Herculaneum, Vesuvius, Pompeii and Sorrento. Few minutes from the hostel is also located the harbour where you can pick the ferry boat to reach Capri and Ischia. We will offer you a free city map at your arrival to show you how easy is to reach the most important city touristic attractions with no worries and how to make easy and cheap day trips to Napoli surroundings. The hostel is 5 minutes walking from "Pizzeria da Michele", the most famous pizzeria in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Venere, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hostel Mancini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing