We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
Nearby Hotels
Romeo Hotel(Naples)
$419
$406
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$244
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$196
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$175
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$152
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$209
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$175
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$321
$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$181
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$303
$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveler rating
280
433
161
54
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
433
161
54
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudent areafourth floorgreat budget hotelhotel is locateddouble bedceiling fantrain stationfamous pizzeriahistoric centerrooms are smallfree wifiitalian channelsexploring naplesplenty of hot watercleaned every dayreception areaold city
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 967 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Basic but clean room, great location right in the heart of the city (quit safe area), very friendly and helpful personal. Definetely recommended as a good base for exploring the city and surroundings.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bogolova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

not a deluxe option but the hotel is functional, safe and clean with a comfy bed- it makes a great base to explore the city. The staff are friendly and willing to help- they did forget to tell us how to get out- if you ask they have a photo to show you. I liked that there was someone there 24/7 on the desk and we had a clothes line on the balcony. It looks awful when you arrive, but dont be put off!! Check out the website deals- we only paid about 30 euros a night but some people appear to have paid a lot more.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hatty5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We came during summer 2012, and we definitely advise this accomodation !
The hotel is perfectly situated, Giovanni the director is always available for good advice, the room we had was nicely decorated. Recommended, absolutely !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank euskadi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Very cheap but excellent hotel. I like this hotel whit funy room. The room is decorated thematically. My room was decorated in the african them. All the wall painted whit african animals! I sleep in Savana :-D

Perfect idea for a cheap and basic hotel. Whit the decoration the hotel is unforgettable!

The location is perfect! The Wifi connection is in all room.

I recomand this atypical hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lanbub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We (me+girlfriend) booked this hotel for a one night stay in July, on our way to Ischia. The price was ok'ish, about 60 euros per night. Location very good, in the historic part of Naples.

The hotel does not have a real entrance - there's a buzzer and a gate to the courtyard, where you have to walk about 50 metres to get to a door with another buzzer, then take a miniscule elevator to reach the reception.

The hotel staff at the reception did not speak a word of English and did not greet or welcome us in anyway. We did not feel very welcome and it gave a really bad first impression, something that is very important when checking into a hotel.

The receptionist did not mention, that to exit the hotel, we would have to press a button located about 20 metres from the locked front gate - there was nothing at the gate explaining this and no way of unlocking the gate any other way. The first time we had to go up back to the reception and the receptionist buzzed us out. The next time we luckily bumped into another guest who told us about the non-descript button hidden from view in another alleyway, that had to pressed in order to gain exit! Another problem with the doors was, that our room key did not work on the door to the corridor our room was located in. So anytime we wanted to go to our room, we had to first go to the reception on the 4th floor and ask them to open the door on the 3rd floor.

The room was mediocre, quite dark. Furniture and tv quite old. There was air conditioning, which is a plus, and the room was quite clean. We did notice some mildew growing in a wicker basket in the bathroom, so although the room looked clean, details like that make you think about what else you could find if you scratched the surface a little. One of the electric outlets in the wall was loose and almost came out when trying to plug in an adapter - not very nice, considering it was directly above our heads when lying on the bed.

All in all, had our arrival at the hotel been better handled (simple hello/welcome would have sufficed) and had we been explained the entry/exit methods, I would have given this ho(s)tel 2 or even three stars. But as these are such basic requirements of any hotel/hostel, were it one or five starred, I have to give this place only one star.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Trav3lTrav3l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews