We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended, absolutely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
Ranked #46 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Recommended, absolutely”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We came during summer 2012, and we definitely advise this accomodation !
The hotel is perfectly situated, Giovanni the director is always available for good advice, the room we had was nicely decorated. Recommended, absolutely !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank euskadi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    406
    152
    48
    37
See reviews for
145
395
80
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Very cheap but excellent hotel. I like this hotel whit funy room. The room is decorated thematically. My room was decorated in the african them. All the wall painted whit african animals! I sleep in Savana :-D

Perfect idea for a cheap and basic hotel. Whit the decoration the hotel is unforgettable!

The location is perfect! The Wifi connection is in all room.

I recomand this atypical hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanbub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We (me+girlfriend) booked this hotel for a one night stay in July, on our way to Ischia. The price was ok'ish, about 60 euros per night. Location very good, in the historic part of Naples.

The hotel does not have a real entrance - there's a buzzer and a gate to the courtyard, where you have to walk about 50 metres to get to a door with another buzzer, then take a miniscule elevator to reach the reception.

The hotel staff at the reception did not speak a word of English and did not greet or welcome us in anyway. We did not feel very welcome and it gave a really bad first impression, something that is very important when checking into a hotel.

The receptionist did not mention, that to exit the hotel, we would have to press a button located about 20 metres from the locked front gate - there was nothing at the gate explaining this and no way of unlocking the gate any other way. The first time we had to go up back to the reception and the receptionist buzzed us out. The next time we luckily bumped into another guest who told us about the non-descript button hidden from view in another alleyway, that had to pressed in order to gain exit! Another problem with the doors was, that our room key did not work on the door to the corridor our room was located in. So anytime we wanted to go to our room, we had to first go to the reception on the 4th floor and ask them to open the door on the 3rd floor.

The room was mediocre, quite dark. Furniture and tv quite old. There was air conditioning, which is a plus, and the room was quite clean. We did notice some mildew growing in a wicker basket in the bathroom, so although the room looked clean, details like that make you think about what else you could find if you scratched the surface a little. One of the electric outlets in the wall was loose and almost came out when trying to plug in an adapter - not very nice, considering it was directly above our heads when lying on the bed.

All in all, had our arrival at the hotel been better handled (simple hello/welcome would have sufficed) and had we been explained the entry/exit methods, I would have given this ho(s)tel 2 or even three stars. But as these are such basic requirements of any hotel/hostel, were it one or five starred, I have to give this place only one star.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trav3lTrav3l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Me and my boyfriend decided to spend one night in Naples before continuing our trip to Ischia. We chose this reasonably priced, small hotel from the historic center based on TripAdvisor reviews. The service was supposed to be great but we were really disappointed. The desk wouldn't speak any English so the whole stay there was unbelievably complicated and difficult.

It was really difficult to find the hotel as it was behind a small cafe and fence. There was no proper entrance. No one at the hotel bothered to tell us how to get out of from the hotel area and the fence. A random girl on the other side of the fence at the cafe told us that we had to find a small buzzer behind a corner.

Also, we couldn't access our floor with our room key and had to ask the desk to open it every time we came back to our room.

The room was ok, but decorated with bad taste. Bathroom was a bit moldy.

Overall, I've never had such bad service at a hotel and we weren't made feel welcome at all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiovanniVerdolino, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Europeo & Flowers, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear guest
We are sorry for the inconvenience with your stay at our hotel,
But, when a guest make a reservation and read the hotel information the guest know that our hotel is located on the 4th floor of the building, without a private entrance from the street, and for safety reason we give only the room key, opening by ourself the main door to the corridor rooms, giving all the necessary information on how to go out and come in.
We guarantee the 24hrs service even if sometimes we lack a member of our staff for various motives ( illness / personal problems etc..) and for this reason we utilize all members of our staff.
We hope to see you again to have the chance to change your opinion about our hotel.
Sincerely Giovanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

1. This place is in an amazing location. It doesn't look very nice from the outside, but it's in THE HEART of Naples, within walking distance to everything you'd want to see in central Naples. 2. The rooms are super cute and comfortable. Each room has comfy beds, air-conditioning, amazing shades that keep the room dark, stereo-system, wifi, and bathrooms. 3. The rooms are spotless. 4. The staff is so friendly and so helpful. 5. The place is super-cheap.

One of my FAVORITES!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LANYC1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We really liked the cosy, clean, central location hostel Europeo in Napoli. The reception was 24 hrs and always friendly and helpful. Rooms small, but with AC and clean towels+sheets, also were cleaning everyday, taking trash away, fixing the bed. Did not offer any breakfast, but there was small cafe downstairs with low prices. Would go to this hostel again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rusne_Nauj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed here just for one night, great location, near from history center and the famous Pizzeria di Matteo, the room is clean, comfortable, the staffs were friendly and helpful, especially Giovanni, who resolved all of our problem and gave usefully information.
I would like to recommend Hotel Europeo.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edt93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Fuorigrotta
Best Western JFK Hotel
Best Western JFK Hotel
#21 of 186 in Naples
605 reviews
Grand Hotel Europa
#52 of 186 in Naples
1,217 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#5 of 186 in Naples
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercato
ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi
Hotel Lento
#67 of 186 in Naples
104 reviews
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 186 in Naples
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europeo & Flowers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europeo & Flowers

Property: Hotel Europeo & Flowers
Address: Via Mezzocannone 109/c, 80134, Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Europeo & Flowers 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Europeo i& Flowers is located in the heart of Naples historical center, only a few steps away from Piazza San Domenico Maggiore and that’s why this hotel is the right place to choose in order to enjoy art and history of Naples. It stands at the third and fourth floor of a noble palace with lift in the central street called Via Mezzocannone, close to the University Federico II and not far from Central Station and from the Underground stop Piazza Borsa. Our comfortable and nice rooms will satisfy all your requests as they are the ideal solution either for a group of friends desiring to travel low cost or for a businessman looking for a quiet place to rest after a hard working day. We also never forget families with children that can be easily accommodated in our quadruple rooms. Breakfast is not included in room rates but nearby to the hotel there are lot of bars offering you wonderful croissants and Neapolitan coffee. Wi-fi free in rooms and common areas, internet point and discounted parking for customers close to the hotel also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Europeo & Flowers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Europeo Flowers
Europeo Flowers Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing